Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2005 - 11:37 p.m.
"work work work" or "the rising stars"

Hey Journal!

What up? Today was a long day at work for me, and that's basically all I did today, so there's not too much to write about.

I woke up earlier at 5:45ish, and then 6ish, and I was happy to see that I had more time to sleep. And although I'd rather have been sleeping, it was the GOOD kind of waking up, it was the kind when you wake up on you own, and not because someone is being annoying and making a racket or something like that.

Anyway, I finally got back to sleep.. and enjoyed until it was time to wake up.

I got up and watched some GMA, then off to work. Work was good.. Debbie and I had a good time. I made a lot of improvements to the website, lots of little tweaks to make the site more presentable and easily navigatable, and then I worked for hours on the member section, working on different aspects of the Control Panel for the Member Section. 100% Brian-Made PHP! :)

Anyway, Debbie left at three, and the phones were kinda slow. I got lots of weird calls today, lots of crazy people wanting random tee times, and then asking why they weren't available.

At 5 I relocated to the office upstairs, and Dan was done with work, so he spent the rest of the time up there with me. We listened to the Hold music and did other random things. We took some pictures which I hope to put on the website one of these days.

After work, we went directly to Dan's brother's school for their concert. There were lots of solo performances, then an intermission, and then it was the "Rising Stars Chprus" You couldn't see Brian, he was standing in the back behind Jessica, but every now and then.. and a lot actually.. you could hear his voice.

It was good, but after a while.. we were wishing that the Iced Tea we were drinking had a little alc in it. The chorus as a whole really was something else. There was a good piano playing china, though. I think he's related to General "Tsao" (I know, It's TSO.. but we say it TSAO) (That was his last name.)

Anyway, we had a good time, and then went to Applebee's! We consumed and had a grand time, and then went back to Dan's for a little while.

Unfortunately, It is late, and I NEED sleep because I have work again tomorrow. 9-3! I needa get to bed so I can get my butt up at that ungodly hour!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com