Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2005 - 2:37 a.m.
"finger in the drawer" or "outback"

Hey Journal!

It's so late for me, and I must get to bed seeing as I am exhausted, and tomorrow is my only day of the week to sleep normally.

I got up at 7:55 and went to work at 9. It was a slow day on the phones, but I worked with Steve doing some website things, and picked out some gift certificates to order from the Staples catalog. (Related story to follow.) And breakfast was good today, Eggs, Bacon, and Sausage! mmm!!

So, the story... I was looking for the Staples catalog, and it wasn't on Annette's desk where I had remembered it, so I looked in the big filing cabinet, but it wasn't there.. and then I looked in the drawer. As I was pulling open the second drawer, my finger got caught between the two sliding drawers, and it ripped the skin off from the nail to my knuckle on my thumb in a little line. At first it didn't bleed at all, and then a minute later it was dripping all over the place. And of course, at that time, it was the busiest time on the phones! Ugh! So after that, I went to the bathroom in the locker room, cleaned it off, and Jackie got me a bandaid for it! :)

After work, I came home and took a shower, and prepared to go out. I went out with Dan to the mall, where I saw my professor for Sci/Tech.. The class I never go to! So crazy! She was walking with her husband who was carrying an umbrella.

We then went to Dan's house for a bit, watched some crazy things on CSPAN, and then went to Outback for dinner.

We had a good time, but they forgot to give us bread with our meal. So, we asked for it to go! Yeah!!

Anyway, after that we went to Best Buy in Commack and spent a long time browsing the merchandise.

We then met up with Jen B and Matt� at Starbucks, and had a fun evening watching old videos from summers past at Dan's house!

We did some other assorted fun activities, and now it's time for bed because I am really really tired!

Tomorrow is Nesconset Day, and if I wake up in time.. maybe I'll go...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com