Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2005 - 10:25 p.m.
"staples is my fav" or "24: hour 20"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 7:55, and departed for work. There was very little traffic on the way in this morning, and that made me pleased as punch! I got to work and went to part at the driving range, but suddenly realized that there was a reason that noone else was parked there... It was a big outing today, and we were supposed to part behind the maintenance shed things. I went down that way, and drove past the piles of dirt and sand, and parked my vehicle, and trekked all the way to the building.

Debbie and I had a good time, we called Corporate members to remind them of the course being open, and we had many laughs today. I got to go to Staples at about 11:30, because we needed these gold gift certificate things. I walked around looking for them, but they were nowhere to be found.. so I looked up and down every aisle, but still no luck. I called the Staples number, and asked them to see if any nearby stores had them, but alas, the woman was unable to locate any. So, it was a waste of a trip, but still fun because it killed about 30 minutes.

I got back, and wound up ordering them on the phone from the Staples order place. They said that they would be delivered tomorrow by 10am. How exciting. I love Staples, they are so efficient. AND they don't charge shipping.

So at 3:00, Debbie left, and Dan's brother came in to work for the Outing. He had some time to kill, so I had him stuff envelopes for the mailings. He worked on it for about an hour, but he enjoyed it, I think!

So then it was time for me to leave, and off I went.

I went home and on my ride I talked to Kristen on the phone. We conversed about all sorts of things, and I am soo looking forward to her homecoming! :)

I got home and ate some leftover roast beast dinner. It was yummy, and was accompanied by superb mashed potatoes! Mmm!

After din din, I came upstairs and the clock was just striking six. I turned on the Golden Girls, and watched one episode, but soon found myself asleep. I woke up during Jeopardy, but fell back to sleep and finally got up at the beginning of Wheel.

Dan picked me up shortly after Wheel ended, and we watched 24! Wow... It was a great episode tonight! I love David Palmer, he's so great.. plus.. how the heck are they gonna deny this whole Chinese things.. I mean, THEY HAVE THE MAN! How are they gonna keep him quiet! So ridiculous! And will he give up the location of Marwan!? Such suspense! I also can't believe Paul! (My mom thinks they are gonna find out that he was BAD, and that will make us not feel sorry for him!) Who knows!

Just three more episodes of 24 left! Wow! PS. I would like to know what happened to Berhooz, Heller, and Driscoll. What are they up to now?! But we did, tonight, see what "Jen" was up to. "The woman who lives with Tony"

Anyway, after the show, I came home..and here I am writing my Journ, and about to go to sleep!

Tomorrow is my second to last day of school, and the jury is still out on whether or not I'll go to my last class tomorrow. I'm still afraid she will have started to take attendance after 3/4 of the semester, and I'll be screwed.. but at the same time, I just can't stand sitting through the class.

Alrighty.. should be a good day tomorrow... I just need my sleep now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com