Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2005 - 11:03 p.m.
"seal, stuff, repeat" or "goodbye scott, you'll not be missed"

Hey there...

Today I got up and went to work. Nothing extremely amazing happened in the AM. There was lots of traffic on the way to work, the expressway was crowded, and based on the radio reports.. there were problems at DPA on the Sunrise, and also Straight Path on the Southern! And to top that off, someone was hit by a train near Port Jeff! lol Oh yeah, and to top THAT off, there were two guys fist-fighting at Exit 62 on the LIE. Amazing traffic day!

Anyway, I got to work, and the morning went by really fast.. Debbie and I did lots of random stuff, lunch #1 was some yummy pizza bread thing..

Then I spent a while stuffing envelopes and getting them ready to mail... once we finished them all, Dan's dad decided not o send them, so they went into the garbage! lol I then stayed an extra hour, putting new labels onto some envelopes. It was all good... The day went by fast, and I had a good time.

I got home, and ate dinner, watched some Jeops and Wheel and then Dan came with an Italian Ice for me. He also came bearing bad news about the Italian Ice man. He is such a great guy, and he always loved when we came into his store in the rain.. but apparently he has been diagnosed with a super-rare and deadly form of cancer. He only has one week to 15 months to live.. which is a wide range.. so I guess it's really up in the air, there. I feel so bad, he was such a nice man.. and to think that this could all happen between the time they closed the ice place last season, and now that it is open again. So insane.

Anyway, they are having a benefit thing for the family on Saturday at the KofC so Dan wants to attend.

Dan and I drove around for about 10 mins, and I came home. I took a shower to prepare for American Idol.. and then watch.

Let me just tell you.. I am so happy. My grin was ear to ear as the results were announced tonight! Absolutely amazing. I was sad that Anthony was again in the bottom, but it's all okay now. I was having a little worry when Ryan told Anthony he had bad news.. but I knew it was a trick, deep down. Then SCOTT was forced to say goodbye. I swear, I was literally clapping and "Woo"ing when it was confirmed. I am so happy.. and I honestly couldn't have handled American Idol anymore, if he was back next week. Next week's Ford commercial should be fun.. I was getting sick of seeing his face on it. HAHA. He was just so lumpy.

So after Idol, I ate some of the Buffalo Chicken things from PriceClub, and got ready to watch PrimetimeLive at 10.

I was a little sad because I had to miss the Dogshow Moms and Dads show...but it's not that bad because they repeat it several times in the week, so I should be able to catch it again. Primetime tonight was about Paula Abdul and her alleged affair with the AI contestant from two seasons ago. It's kinda crazy... On one hand.. I think.. Why would he DO something like that with a JUDGE!? Why would SHE do something like that with a contestant? Why would he want to come out and TELL all of this NOW I mean, What's his motive? But on the other hand... I think.. Paula's a little wacky and such.. with her crying, and wildness.. and how else would that kid have all those phone records and medicine bottle, and other items. But Paula seems so nice.. I dunno.. I am conflicted. Another mystery to add to the ranks of the Tootsie Roll pop.

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. I am very tired and tomorrow is my last day of classes. Gotta get up around 8:30 then off to school and not coming home till 5:10, once I sit through that boring class and get the paper assignment.

Oh... and don't miss the next installment of Primetime..or 20/20.. I forget... "an investigation into bottled water."

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com