Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2005 - 11:03 p.m.
"last day of class" or "penny arcade"

Hey Journal!

What's up today!!!!!!!?????

Well, today was my last day of classes for the Spring 2005 semester... and I think I shall reflect some on that.

I got up this morning at about 8:45 and ate breakfast, got dressed, and watched the beginning of Regis. I thought it was really fun when he showed a video from a trip he took to McDonald's with Gelman over the weekend. So funny.. and I love how the McDonald's lady made them turn off the camera in the restaurant!

It is, however, unfair that Regis has a card that lets you get free food at McDonald's... but I think it's funny that he says that EVERY time he goes to use it.. they have to call the manager, because noone ever knows what the heck it is, or how to ring it up.

So, I went off to class... Last day of Amy's class. She concluded her lecture and then handed out the final..read it over, and that was that. And so concluded my first class. I will really miss Amy's classes.. that will most likely be the last class I'll have with her.. and that takes the total to.. four. Yes... Summer Film History, Pop Culture, Medicine & Reproduction, & History of Public Health. It's been fun! lol Gotta love Amy!

Then I had a break. I wanted to get a copy of the newspaper, so I went to one of the dorms and stood there, milling about for like 10 minutes until someone FINALLY opened the door, and I went in and took a Newsday off the rack, and left. I then went to get some lunch, but I realized that I left my money at home. I went to the ATM, but of course, wouldn't you know that the one time I need it, it's "OFF LINE" Interesting. Two words. So anyway, I went back to my car and scrounged around for some change. I found 2.56, which made me happy...that's exactly what I needed!

I went to the SAC, and got my pizza. I explained to Mary that I had left my wallet, and had all change from my car. She said, "Well, it was about time to get rid of it anyway!" LOL She's so nice. Then I went and ate it.. and just as I was taking the last sip of soda, I hear sirens going off like crazy, "ATTENTION. ATTENTION. ATTENTION. ATTENTION. (ALRIGHT!!!!!) AN EMERGENCY SITUATION HAS BEEN REPORTED! PLEASE WALK TO THE NEAREST EXIT! [Repeat]" LOL.

So.. seeing as I had nothing to do, I went outside and sat on the little concrete ledge thing, and waited the 30 minutes until the building re-opened. It was funny watching the people who were just coming in walk right up to the building and try to go in the door.. and then be told by the scary lady that there was a fire alarm. It's like... WHY DID YOU THINK THIS GIANT MASS OF PEOPLE WAS STANDING OUT HERE! lol Then I saw Mary and the other cashiers sitting at a picnic table talking and laughing. I thought it was so funny that they all congregated and were having like a mini-break. It was cute. LOL I'm just weird like that.

Anyway, after they let everyone back into the building.. I had no reason to remain near there, so I went to my next class. Tomes's class. I got there a little early, and listened to two girls who were talking about graduating, and what they are doing after college. By now you must have realized that I like to eaves drop. It's fun.

Class started... Mike never showed up.. but neither did the black woman, so he's off the hook. LOL I listened intently to the final lecture, and didn't even do the crossword puzzle. Soon it was time to get our papers back. I was one of the first to be called (alpha order) and I was happy to be able to leave. I got a B+ on my paper.. which I am happy about..considering I thought I was writing a bunch of nonsensical mush. I'm glad it was good after all. I tried. That was a stressful week, too. Kinda like the one that's coming up. Ahhh.

So ends another semester with Tomes.. my second class with her.. First being US Social History, and now History of Disease in US.

Next up..Roxbourrough's class. Today he did a review lecture, and basically really helped us with the question for the final essay, which is due on the 17th. It was a good lecture, very helpful. After doing the lecture, he said anyone who wanted to go could leave, and then anyone who wanted to ask questions could stay. I stayed because I had nothing else to do, and It's helpful to listen to others' questions.. However.. everyone basically left, and then there was nothing else afterwards.. so the few of us left.. left too. LOL It didn't pan out the way it should have. lol!

End of a great class... A really informative and exciting class, made interesting and fun by a really really good professor who actually knows how to teach! A really fun class, definitely one of the best I've ever had.

After that, I headed over to my next class in SBS, but I had some time to kill. I was standing down the hall a bit from her office, and I heard her talking to another kid from my class. I was just listening to what she and he were talking about, and I was thinking about what a nice lady she seems to be, and how funny she really is.. if you listen to what she's saying under the 'microscope' of her dry and really monotone sense of humor. She seems like a funny old woman.. too bad she is such a boring lecturer! Eek. I went to class, and the man from Tackan and I were talking. Then a bunch of other people joined in. We were talking about how she grades, and how she teaches.. it was crazy. I told one girl what she wrote on my last paper, "This is good - as far as it goes." And she said, "That's like a Simon Cowel comment!... She should have just written.. 'This paper is insipid.'" lol

So..she came to class, I got the assignment for the final paper... and it's due next Thursday. One week from today. She answered any questions that people had, and then sent us on our way.

I came home and went to Sundried with my mom to get pizza because I was starving. We ate, then returned home where I did some random things around the house, and watched The Nanny. At six, Dan picked me up and we went to Commerce Bank to put my coins into the Penny Arcade. My mom guessed that I had about $9 in coins.. but as luck would have it.. it turned out to be 34.71! WOO HOO! So, I got my money, and a really cool Commerce Bank coin bank, and then we went back to Dan's.

Dan and I watched Jeopardy, and played our own special version of the game. Very fun. But Dan won, I wasn't too far behind. But let it be known that I am better at Wheel of Fortune! lol

Then we watched Wheel, of course, and then played Scategories with Dan's mom, while watching the Apprentice. I was very happy to see that Best Buy will be playing such a big role in the next episode.. I can't wait to see what happens on the show next week, which is coincidentally the final episode. OOO.

Anyway, I came home right after that, and need to get to sleep.. Tomorrow I am working 7-3. Ugh, I hate working early because I feel like the day is over before it's begun and I don't have a chance to get any work done. Blast it all!

So that's about it though.. time for bed now..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com