Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2005 - 10:47 p.m.
"com-for-tobble" or "the apprentice"

Hey there..

Today was a very dull day... I had work from 9-5 and then left and came home. Work was alright.. a little slow..but I managed. I am so ready for a vacation.. I didn't remember the whole full-time work thing from last summer. It makes me crazy! lol

Anyway, I got home after lots of traffic today.

Yesterday on the way home I was flipping through the radio, and I stopped on this one weird station that was asking for people to donate money. The man kept saying, "Donate whatever is 'come-for-tobble' for you, for your lifestyle, what you can afford" So weird.. over and over.

He was so weird.. everything he said was crazy... and I listened to him for like 20 mins.. then TODAY he just happened to be on again.. and asking for more money. He then gave out the wrong phone number, started to play some news tape, then interrupted it to let everyone know that he had "misled you" and gave the correct number! So Crazy! He has this nutty accent, and words can't describe how weird it is.

Anyway, I got home and of course.. on my way home my glasses broke. Well, this time the little nose piece SNAPPED off. How nice.

I arrived home, and shortly after, Dan picked me up because we had movie tickets.. but we didn't realize that Star Wars comes out NEXT week, and what a fiasco that was! Craziness. Anyway... We left, and I came home and asked my mom what she wanted to do about my glasses. After debating, we decided to go to Davis tonight. It was about 7:30, and they closed at 8. We got there, and the lady said I could pick out any glasses I wanted and they'd give me a credit. So basically I would get my money back on the broken beasties.

The lady was nice, and she wanted to help me find ones that went well with my face.. but because I'm me.. I hated them all. I wanted the same one sI had, becuase I like the way they look, but they just are so annoying..and don't fit right. I was then going to settle for the old glasses I have always had.. but when I looked at them, I was reminded of how ugly they were, and I do not want them again! It was getting late, and my mom suggested that we just go get them tomorrow. So we departed. What a fiasco! UGHH!

Anyway... That was that. I came home, watched The Apprentice, and such. It was good tonight, I really enjoyed.. I thought that the Best Buy/ Playstation one did a really really good job.. I thought she was a little aloof at the job, but the way she handled herself, and the way she TRIED to get along with her employees, and the way that she respected them showed a lot of hard work and effort on her part. The other lady did make some mistakes, but even though her workers WERE incompetent, she bad mouthed them WAY TOO MUCH. It was okay when she called them the Three Stooges to Carolyn in the limo.. but to keep basing them constantly.. that was so beasty. And the way she wanted to treat them like scum after the task.. letting them walk to their cars alone, because she didn't want to be seen with them. It was just very..un teamwork-ish.

Anyway, I think the nicer one will win.. the boardroom was a little crazy.. I thought that they both did a good job in there. I think, however, when the employees have their turn to talk, they will have a better opinion of the BB one, because the other lady was so mean to her workers.

So.. that's my view on that.

Alas, I am exhausted and I am sad that I didn't go mini-golfing tonight.

Tomorrow = work all day. (Till 7) Then maybe the mall to take care of some pressing issues. LOL

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com