Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 17, 2005 - 10:59 p.m.
"spring semester - finished" or "2 days till Disney"

Hey Journal!

Today was my last day of school for the semester!! Woo!! Exciting!

I woke up at 6:55. An absolutely ridiculous hour. I got to school and went to Amy's final. I thought it went well.. I finished in about an hour, and I was able to write an adequate amount for each essay, I thought.

After handing in my paper, we had to fill out evaluations of the course, because she had forgotten to bring them to class the last day. I filled mine out, and then one the way out, I waved to Amy.. and mouthed something like.. "See ya later, Amy" and she said something like.."Have a good summer, Brian."

So I left and went to the SINC site in the library, and did some random things online.. including studying for my test in Tomes's class!

I wanted to get food, but the food services at the SAC were limited, so I went somewhere else... which was closed. I was sad and hungry. I then went to Roxborough's office in SBS to hand in my final paper! I got there, he wasn't in.. but I slid my paper under the door, and went on my way! I wish he was there, in a way, because I would have liked to have told him how much I really enjoyed the class, and thank him. I know that doesn't sound like me...But it's true! I usually avoid talking to people.. but he's a great professor.. and I wanted to give my feedback.

I went to Javits for Tomes's final, and the crazy lady was already there. I came in, and we were talking a little bit before the final started... She was telling me about how she likes to go to the beach in the summer. lol! Then I saw Warren, and we conversed a little before the final started, and then Mike arrived, and we conversed as well. As Ziv was handing out the Blue Books, the lady was praying one of those Catholic pre-packaged prayers. LOL She kept telling me how she tried to study all the dates so she could give specifics.

Anyway... The final wasn't too bad... I think I did well.. We had 4 Short answers, I think I REALLY Nailed the first one that I did, on Tuskegee. I had learned most of that from Amy! :)

Funny to note, however, I used something from Tomes's class in Amy's final today, and I wrote "(I learned that in Nancy Tomes's class.)" LOL I think Amy will get my humor in that.. I hope.

Anyway...I finished up 10 mins before Mike, and I waited for him outside. On the way to the car, Mike and I decided to get lunch, so I got Pizza and such. We saw Lisa and ate with them. It was fun. Then I had to get home to do some things, but they dragged me over to Carla's dorm for some Mario Tennis. (Literally) LOL Yes, Mike and Lisa wouldn't let me leave. It was fun, we played some Mario Tennis.. and of course, I'm a spaz at it. I love Yoshi though, so it's all good! I could only stay for a half-hour, because I had to get stuff done before tomorrow.. So I departed at 1:30.

I got home, and began to pack for Disney! I got so many things together, and put all my stuff I'll need into my suitcase, nice and neat and perfect! :)

When my Mom got home we went to the Glasses place, and of course I still have endless troubles with my glasses. Unfortunately I cant get contacts quickly enough..so it's a losing battle.

I'm just gonna have to suffer in Disney with these beastly spectacles.

Anyway, after the eye experience, we went to Best Buy to purchase the Second Season of the Golden Girls! YESSS!! I was so happy. I used a RZ Certificate, and got 20.00 off! Pretty good considering it was Reg 35.99, on sale this week for 29.99, with coupon 9.99!! YES!! :)

Good Stuff, dudes!

Anyway, The kid who rang me up at BB was super SOP or something.. he was nuts.. He did everything from ask about RewardZone, to asking for the BB Credit card, to offering the mags, and even explained the whole survey. He was a little annoying though. That's why I think I was a more practical Best Buy employee. How I miss those times! lol

Alas, mother and I took the scenic tour home, and when we finally arrived ate Spaghetti Dinner. It was yummy but a bit spicy for some reason.

I then took a shower, and watched American Idole at 8:00! Tonight was pretty good, Bo was crappy as always, but for some reason they were awe struck by him. Maybe it's that hideous tattoo in the middle of his chest that mesmerizes them.. I do not know. Anyway, Carrie and Vonnzell did well! In an effort to save Vonnzell's ass from Bo-Domination, I voted for her over 30 times! I just hope other people took some initiative in the fight against the Bison.

Well, if the misguided people of this country want to name Bo the American Idol, I will not complain.. for the simple fact that if they do, Carrie will be the runner up.. and we all know that they runner up is more successful than the winner anyway! GO CARRIE!!

And BO can go back to his stank ass rock band. It's moments like these when I realize how lucky I am that Constantine is gone. (I love McD's descriptions of Constantine, btw.)

Anyway.. this week on the voting, they did it differently, the Contestants actually said, "Thanks for voting for Me, Vonnzell! Watch American Idol tomorrow on FOX, Sponsored in part by Cingular Wireless." Man, I'm glad I'm not an American Idol.. I don't think I could endorse Cingular Wireless. It Sucks. <3 Verizon Forever.

So..after Idol I watched house, but It was a weird episode tonight, with all these crazy flashback things, with stories and replacing characters with supermodels, and all this nuttiness. No need to explain.. cause I don't know how.

I ate some Oreos and Milk.. and now I'm up here typing this out. Gotta get to bed now because I have work at 9 tomorrow.. then when I get home I have to do my last minute packing and preparing for the big trip!!

I am so excited, I just can't wait for Dinsey.. this is going to be the best trip. I can't believe it's been about three years since I was last there. I love it so much, and I can't wait to take in all the magic that IS Walt Disney World! AHHHHH!!

I haven't yet figured out how the Journal thing is going to go down from Disney. I have to bring my laptop in order to save my Digital pictures..but we'll see how I can do entries. Maybe I'll take some time to keep you all posted every day or so.

Tomorrow is work, wanna get lots done.. Make sure everything that I usually do is taken care of for the next week. Not the usual stuff, but anything that I think might come up.. I wanna make sure it's taken care of, so people don't have to fret. Especially the prices for June.. since June booking will start next week. Yikes.

Alrighty... time for sleep...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com