Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2005 - 1:45 a.m.
"contacts" or "exciting saturday" or "carnival in freeport"

Hey Journal!

Wow.. today was so amazingly fun!

I woke up at 10, when Dan's dad called me with some question about the TeeTimes program at work. It was something crazy, which may or may not be fixed now.. Long story..

Anyway, I got up and went to the bank with my mom. Then we went the Davis Vision to get my exam for contacts. It was pretty fast, and she did the eye exam..and then put contacts into my eyes. We then went out to the waiting room again, and in a few mins, this other woman showed me how to put them in and take them out for 20 mins.

It wasn't that bad, but I was a little confused as to knowing when they were in. I also had a hard time pinching them to get them out. lol

So then I came home, and soon after Dan came to pick me up to go for our haircuts. Pat did his magic and then we went to the mall. We walked around for a while, and then bumped into Kristen McD, who we went to Sharper Image and the book store with. She was with her brother and her mom, although her mother had gone astray for a bit.

After she had departed, we went to the car so I could take out my contacts and put on glasses..since she told me to only wear them for 4 hours. Then we met Re in the parking lot, and went back in.

Dan got some quick Taco Bell, and we sat and ate it, where two marines came by and tried to recruit us all!! I was looking very disinterested the whole time, and when he finally asked me what i was "currently doing", I said. "nothing." And then he asked if I had considered joining the marines, I said...."No." He got the hint and left. Haha.

After that we got a card for Kristen's mom's anniversary, and then we went departed to get Jen B. We were off to Old Navy to get flip flops for Jen B, but I found two nice shirts I liked, as well.

We stopped off at Bed, Bath, & Beyond to kill time, and I bought a picture frame, and we perused the goods.

We then met Matt and Allie at Ying Yang Chinese Buffet. We had a good time, it was really fun.

After Dinner, we went to Best Buy, which I have not been in since I left last year for the Golf Course. It was crazy.. I absolutely love that store, more than any other Best Buy. It was crazy though, becuase they added a whole gigantic Magnolia Home Theater thing, and also had changed many of the signs as well as a few displays in home theater. It was intense.

I was afraid to see anyone who knew about my disappearing act last year, but I did want to see some of the people I worked with, however none of them were present.

After Best Buy, we sat in the parking lot for a long time, and then finally decided to go out to Jones Beach to take a walk on the Boardwalk, and such. Matt went to get JC and Robby, and we went to Red Lobster, so that Re could get her parents a gift certificate. On the way out, I saw Roxanne from Best Buy, and I said Hi to her. She asked what I was up to now, and she told me she's still at BB. I miss Roxanne.. she was so nice and fun.

Anyway... We met at JC's and then off to Jones. We got there, but all of the parking fields were closed. We drove around in circles checking them all out. Ugh.

We finally decided to do something in Nassau since we had driven so far, and I spotted a random Ferris Wheel in the far distance. We then decided to "find the carnival."

Also, I have to mention that the whole way there, Jen B, Kristen, Me, and Dan, were singing to Celine and BSB songs, at the top of our lungs, and it was AMAZING. We had such a great time.

Anyway, we went through the ghetto, and wound up in Freeport, and amazingly FOUND the carnival. We drove down a long long road, and FINALLY got a parking spot, and we then had to work 2x the long long road to get there, because it was on the other side of the sound. LOL wow.

We got there, and really didn't do MUCH, but we did play some fun carnival games. Robby, Dan, and I were obsessed with wining at one of those quarter games, though Dan tried to stop.. but Robby and I wanted to keep going.

We then finished that up, and left the carnival. We walked the long trek back to the car, and then took a group picture! It was so great.

Even though we didn't do all that much there, it was still really fun hanging out with everyone, and as Jen B pointed out... as we were walking, we all kinda shifted who we talked to, and walked with, and I thought it was really a great time. I loved it. It's been a while since we've been able to hang out in that big of a group.. It was nice!

Plus, it was something off the beaten path.. a little excitement and all.

We then headed on back, and JC and Robby were tired, so Matt dropped them off, but decided to call it a night. Jen B, Re, Dan, and I went on a search for a 24 hour supermarket so that Kristen could get flowers for her parents. We went to both Waldbaum's, but neither are 24 hours anymore.

We also saw this group of kids, with their cars lined up in the old K-Mart parking lot, playing a game of baseball. Words can not even describe how cool it looked, and how jealous we ALL were of their amazingness. I so wish we did something like that! It was great.

We wound up at PathMark in like..Selden, and got the flowers, plus some Nutter Butter things, and Jen B got an Iced Tea. We stopped at White Castle and Wendy's on the way home.. and then called it a night.

But man, It was a great night.. so many fun times had by all.

And let us not forget some of the amazing quotes going on...

From Re: "And he's shyer than a blade of grass. I mean, who wants to talk to a blade of grass, who, if you had children with, would have red hair and albino skin."

and Jen B: "Pregnant people like weird things."

(I think I got them right...)

Anyway, that all for tonight..

Now I'm just getting tired, and it's time for bed..so I'll call it a night..

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com