Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2005 - 9:21 p.m.
"work day" or "stay-at-home night"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty regular day at work, and a relaxing night...

I got up at 8:00 and got ready for work and left. Traffic wasn't too bad today, and I got there about 10 to 9. I got in and put my crap down, and then went upstairs to say good morning to Debbie. It was crazy cause everyone came in early today, and I felt like I was late! haha.

Alas, Debbie and I went down, and I spent about 15 mins putting in my contacts.. Ugh, such an ordeal. So much so, that I had no time to read my newspaper. Blast! It was a moderate day on the phones, but I did some other random tasks, and also created some little "Membership Update" board thing for the break room.. to...keep..people...abreast of changes? lol

Anyway..the fire alarm only went off about three times today.. for no reason. The fire dept and alarm company both called and asked if everything was alright. The day went by pretty fast, and before I knew it.. it was time to go home.

Dan did an excellent job cleaning the basement storage room, clearing out all the piles of boxes and random debris. Then I made some little signs, to aid in the effort to KEEP it that way.

I got home a little before six, and I watched some TV.. then went online, and ate dinner, and decided not to go out tonight, since I've been tired from getting up early. Besides, this week is my weekend at work, so I have to ration my sleep accordingly! lol So old.

I fell asleep for a little while during Wheel of Fortune, and then watched some show at 8 on channel 11, Beauty and the Geek. LOL Now I'm getting ready for bed, and watching some random movie with John Ritter in it, called The Colony.

Tomorrow is my mom's surgery.. ahh.. I dunno, I can't believe it's tomorrow.. Plus.. it's so weird.. I don't know how to feel about it. She was crying before, and that was sad.. But I'm sure everything will be okay. My grandma is going to call me tomorrow at work when it's over to let me know how it went. Then I have to go to the hospital after work, so I have to look for directions tomorrow.

Well, that's all for tonight...until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com