Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2005 - 11:55 p.m.
"chinese takeout day" or "hospital visit"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 8:00 and off I went to work. I got there shortly before nine, and went upstairs to say hello to Debbie. We came down, and I spent about 15 mins putting in the contacts. I do not get it.. it's so annoying, I can get one in, then the next one causes soo much trouble. After I got it in, finally.. it was stinging and burning for like 5 minutes, I have no idea why. Ugh! LOL I just want to get the knack of this already!

So...Work was pretty good.. nothing too special. The first lunch was just cold cuts.. the second was Chicken Fingers and Fries, which I enjoyed more. Dan, Debbie, and I ordered Chinese food though, from the Gold Lee. LOL We got chicken palls, and PFR, and such. It was quite enjoyable.

I worked until seven.. and then after work Kristen McD met Dan and I at the hospital to visit my mom. I talked to her twice from work today, and she said that she was feeling a bit better, however started to feel nauseous from the medicine she had taken. She took a walk down the hall today, and she said that she was fine... but earlier in the morning, she walked to the bathroom, and almost fainted. So crazy.

She doesnt think that she's coming home before Sunday. It's weird.. It's like.. I didn't think of this as being so much of a process.. or as serious of an operation as I guess it is.

So anyway, we left work and headed for the hospital, stopped at PathMark in the Ghetto again so that Dan could get flowers, and then we continued. We got there at like 7:30 and then went up to my mom's room. She really enjoyed Dan's flowers, she said she was feeling a little better but still nauseause every now and then. She was all upset about her blood pressure, and about the unfriendlyness of the nurses. Always something. We stayed fora little while, and I devissed a great thing out of a latex glove to act as a vase for the flowers! lol Then some scary security man came by and yelled at us and told us that visiting hours were over, and we had to leave. We didn't want to, so he told us to go talk to the "charge nurse". Then when Dan went to find the charge nurse, he yelled again that visiting hours were over. He was really annoying, but then the charge nurse said that we could stay.. so HAHA to him! :)

We left at like 9, and I came home to get my stuff for the night. I changed clothes and then off I went to Dan's. We watched Richie Rich such. It was fun.

This morning there was some crazy accident at DPA and Sunrise, an oil tanker exploded and crazy things went down. Debbie and I heard it on the radio this morning. However, it did not impede on our route to the hospital.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... Tomorrow I have work from 9 until 3. Not too bad. Luckily I had a pretty good week and it went by fast.. not feeling too stressed out. Looking forward to the weekend, however!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com