Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2005 - 10:38 p.m.
"smithtown day" or "star wars"

Hey Journal!

Today was Smithtown Day! Woo!

I woke up at 10:30 and my mom came home from the hospital around 11. She hobbled into the house looking like a blind old man. I mean, I am sympathetic to her having just come out of the hospital.. but seriously.. there is no need to be overly dramatic.. as she was when she sat down at the kitchen table, afraid to get up because she was 'on her own' with no nurses or anything around. I mean, I know you don't feel well.. but you know.. make the best of it.. sit on the couch, watch some TV.. and look at the bright side, that you get to relax..even if it's not under the best circumstances. But, in her defense.. she seemed to get much better quickly.

At 1:00, I met Taryn at Smithtown Day. We walked up and down the street, and then Dan arrived. We collected some free samples...and took in all of the wonder that is Smithtown Day. Of course...this excitement is too much for some people.
Exhibit A:

After that, we went to Friendly's in Commack. Taryn and Dan got ice cream, and I got a Grilled Cheese sandwich! It was yummy!

We then went to Old Navy, Best Buy, and Radio Shack. (Looking for a camera wire, and then shorts... which we didn't find.)

Then we decided to go to the movies.. and see Star Wars tonight at 7:20. We brought Taryn back to her car, and then Dan and I went to Waldbaum's to buy some soups for my mom, and TV dinners for me. We purchased them, and then delivered them back here to her.

We then went over Dan's and took a quick dip in the pool, and it was so nice!

We picked up Taryn and went to the movies. Star Wars was great.. I loved episode three, so much more than one and two.. but of course, nothing can even compare to the original three movies. I thought it did an excellent job of wrapping up ALL of the things that needed to be connected to Episode 4! I give it thumbs up!

Anyway, then I came home, and here I am. Gotta get to sleep because tomorrow is work all day, and then the golf course softball game. Exciting!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com