Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2005 - 9:34 p.m.
"outing monday" or "meeting"

Hola Journal!

Today was a long day of work for me...but it's all good.

I got up today at 8:00 and prepared myself for work. Dan and I carpooled today, which was good, and we stopped at McDonald's for breakfast. I got some hash browns.

Debbie and I had a good morning, it went by really fast. We were, however, a little upset about the food today. It never came down to us, so we thought it was rather upsetting that we never got any meals all day.

Anyway, the day just seemed to fly by, and nothing really monumental happened today. I got one email about the website from a member, asking a question.. but nothing big.

For my lunch break I watched Password. It was a crazy episode where they made a mistake, and showed the whole answer board instead of just one clue. So random!

At 5:00 I went to print the sheets, but after two sheets, the printer's toner receptacle was full. So, the printer stopped printing. Unfortunately, you need to put in a new receptacle, and we didn't have one, so we have to wait till tomorrow. So..for the sheets tonight I used Diane's printer...but.. my luck...it prints 1 page per minute. Ugh!! Slowest laser printer on Earth.

I let the printer go for a while and I did some brochures and labels, then it was time for the Staff Meeting of Golf Shop people. They were pretty much all there, and Dan's dad came down and began the meeting. We handed out some papers, then Dan's dad did a good job of going over all of the material, and talking about all of the things from membership, employee breaks, honesty, all sorts of stuff. I thought it came off really well, and I hope everyone took something constructive away from it.

So then they had a little 24 person member photo test, and I distributed pens and such. That was all. Afterwards, Dan and I put the tables back to normal, and then we departed.

I got home and ate some dinner, Spaghetti that my mom had made, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed.

I watched the Scholar on ABC, and now am watching some movie I've been hearing about all week.

Tomorrow is another day of work... nothing too special going on that I can think of... hopefully it'll go by fast. And if I'm lucky, Jackie will be there so I can talk to her about the photo stuff.

Alrighty... time to watch TV and then get to bed...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com