Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2005 - 11:38 p.m.
"welcome home sam"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a great day, thanks to Sam Kifer!

Let me begin. I woke up and went to work. I did some photo work, and the phones were so busy today!

Today was the busiest day of the year so far... we wound up with a total of 327 golfers! And only ONE no-show! So So Incredible! It was so busy, and I loved it.. this is the way I remember it last year.. with people calling, nothing available.. so grand.

At about noon, I went to Staples to buy new gift card paper, and also to buy a printer for my officina. Yes, we are getting a printer, because I need a way to print out the member photo sheets! ..Very exciting.

So I went, but they didn't have any in stock, of the one I was going to get, so after a while of searching, I came back with only the gift certificates. I ordered the printer online..and it's coming tomorrow morning at 10am! YAY! I can't wait!

Anyway, I had a good day, it was really busy on the phones..all was well.

I got home around 6, and watched Golden Girls, then Dan picked me up at 7:00 and we went over to Jen B's. We hung out in her room fora while, and then Lau arrived. Soon after, Sam came!

YES, SAM IS FINALLY BACK!! I was so happy to see her after all of this time. She told us all about her Australian adventures. We then set out on a quest to get some Kerosene so that Sam could demonstrate her fire twirling skills!

We went to a gas station, Home Depot, and Walmart..and everyone looked at us like we were crazy, and trying to set fire to someone's house! Anyway, we bought Tiki torch fluid instead, and Sam did a great job of twirling them! I loved it....it was so amazing. Even Rust came out to view it!

After that, we went inside and ate some PB&J sandwiches... and talked to Rust, and talked more.. and we had a great time. I got some good pictures, and soon I will put them online!

I had such a great time with Sam tonight, I'm so happy she's home and we can have fun times again! Woo! :)

Now I must get to bed fast, work tomorrow till seven, then Friendly's with Debbie and her son!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com