Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2005 - 11:59 p.m.
"no parking" or "friendly's with debra"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very enjoyable day. I woke up at eight and went to work as usual.. it was the start of a very busy day at the golf course.

In the morning...Alex stole our tables from our office and replaced them with an old raggedy table. It made us sad, but we have learned to cope. LOL

Later on, we had to move our cars back into the maintenance area, because there were going to be a huge number of people coming. The parking lot was packed, and then there was a party in the restaurant.. so there were TONS of people here. So many, that there were absolutely NO parking spots left, and Dan�s dad went outside in a cart, and drove people to available parking areas, and then drove them back to the clubhouse if they were too far to walk! It was so insane.. he was really packin them into the parking lot!

Anyway, for lunch Debbie, Dan, and I ordered chinese food form the Gold Lee Kitchen, and had it delivered because we were afraid to try to move out cars out of the parking lot! lol It arrived, and Sam came for lunch too! Very exciting!

I got my printer from Staples. It came around 2:00! I had a great time setting it up, I was quite excited, and so happy that I can not print things from my little basement lair! :)

Debbie left around 3:00 and Sam stayed for a little while longer. She listened in on some of my phone calls, and one was so amazing.. this guy calls, and says... "My name is Yu. Let me spell that for you...Y-U!" It was soo soo funny, but you have no idea... just typing it out doesn't even give you a clue as to the craziness.

We had fun talking for a while, and then she left at about 4:00.

I did more tinkering with the printer, and did some more work on the member photo lists. At five I came upstairs and worked, Dan came up and sat with me for a while, and then I printed the sheets, and before you knew it, it was time to leave.

We went to Friendly's in North Babylon to meet Debbie and her son Jarred there for dinner. We were going there to use the gift certificates we had won from BLI's office of the day! Wooo!!

We got there, and at first we had a little reservation about whether or not we had gone to the right ones, because there were two that are relatively close, and we weren't sure where to go.. but we turned out to be at the correct location. Debbie was there already and was waiting on line because there was a huge line.

After a while, we got seated, and ordered out food. We had a fun time with Debbie and Jarred, it was a really fun meal, and it came to about 45.00, so we didn't have to pay a dime. Yumm! :)

After dinner, Dan and I went to visit Michael at Stop and Shop. We spent a while there, following him around as he did his grocery store duties. It was fun. I missed him ,we hadn't hung out with him in quite some time. We stayed until the store was closed, and left around 11:30.

I went home and called it a night, because I have to be at work tomorrow morning!

Tomorrow I have work, and possible later hanging out with Bobby and maybe Michael, if he decides to leave a graduation party he's going to.. but you know he won't. lol.

Alrighty.. that's all for now...time for sleep!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com