Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2005 - 11:17 p.m.
"bellagio" or "stop and shopping"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up shortly before 8:00 and I was DYING of the heat in my room. Overnight, grandma had decided to turn the AC off AGAIN and I was sweating like crazy because I had my PJs on and everything!

I got up, and much to my surprise, the water in the bathroom did not work when I attempted to flush the toilet.. but I quickly remembered that the repairman was here because the Hot Water was not working in the washing machine! So..it was his doing.

I got ready for work, and off I went... There was very very little traffic today, and I was soooo grateful! I was overjoyed... words can not express! lol I got to work a little early, and said hello to Dan, and then went up to Debbie.

We went downstairs, and the day went by really really quickly. I didn't do TOO much of my random stuff today.. I really wanted to make it a nice relaxing day. The only thing I did do was organize some pictures of members, then I called it quits. Dan's dad asked me to make a login name for the Shaper, and I did.. and that was all.

Debbie and I did some more envelopes, and then we read the paper, and I ate some cereal.

For lunch, Rick came in from the city..he took the train from Penn to Pinelawn, and then walked the 10 minutes to the Golf Course. He got there at about 1:30, and Dan showed him around a little, and then he waited in my office till Dan was done with work at two. Dan came down, and we went to the Bellagio pizza place for lunch! It was yummy, and we had a good time.. It was fun that Rick came out.. and he goes home tomorrow, so it was nice that we got to hang out again.

After that, I went back to work, and Dan and Rick went out on the Course for a little ride, and then they played a few holes! They came back in and said bye, and then Dan dropped him off at the train station, to go back to the city. He had to be back by a certain time to go out to dinner..or something. I forgot.

So..work went by fast, and for the last hour, I did a little cleaning up of the room, and moved some stuff around.. Then I just sat there and stared at the computer, and really just relaxed. It was a good day for it, because the phones were slow.. and it had that "slow Monday" feeling, even though it's Tuesday. Which is incredibly amazing to me, because before you know it, it'll be Friday, and we can have fun again, and I get paid, and all will be good!

Anyway, after work, I departed and had to stop for gas before getting on the Expressway, because I was on E! Ahhh The light had been on for a while, too! So bad! I stopped at the first normal gas station I could find, and filled up. I was in for a pleasant surprise on the way home, with the expressway being the LEAST trafficy I have ever seen on a TUESDAY afternoon at five!

I got home and ate dinner, then went right to work trying to fix the laptop. Apparently one of the Laptop users (my mom or my Grandma) downloaded some toolbar, which downloaded all these horrible virus things that made popups all over, and I spent about an hour trying to get that computer fixed. It took a while, but it is finally back on track!

I came upstairs and caught the end of the Golden Girls, and then watched Jeops and Wheel! A repeat..so I wasn't too excited.

Then I played "back up" and I put all of my Digital Pictures from the past few months onto CDs. I now have 17 CDs with all of my lifetime of Digital Pictures, and it's funny cause in the beginning, ONE YEAR of pics used to fit on ONE CD. NOW, only TWO MONTHS fit on one! So Crazy!

Anyway, I also managed to post all of the pictures from the past few days.. so check them out...

PICTURES!!!
MIKE'S PARTY PICTURES, and FOURTH OF JULY AT JEN B'S / BOBBY'S

So, after posting pictures and doing all of that, Dan and I went to Stop and Shop, because my mom wanted me to get some goods. She hasn't been able to go out and shop recently, so she sent me to pick up some of the essentials, plus all of the things I neeeeeed!

Dan and I picked out all the good sales, and had quite the tie shopping. I got lots of yummy food..which will hopefully hold me over for a while. Also, we got lots of soups for me to take to work, and drinks and Goldfish, so I never have to complain about being hungry again!

Then, we were walking down the Aisle, and who did we see, but Michael!! He was stopping by to use the Bathroom, for some reason, lol, and so we conversed with him for a while, and it was all fun, and then Dan and I paid, and off we went!

I got home and helped unpack the goods, and then I made myself a bowl of EasyMac, drank a Snapple, and then came online for a bit. Now, It's time for me to get a good night's sleep!!

Work tomorrow from 9-5, then coming home, and hopefully doing something productive!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com