Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2005 - 12:29 a.m.
"happy birthday jen b" or "lotus east"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY 22nd BIRTHDAY, JEN B!!!!!

Today I got up at 8:00 and when I turned on my TV to watch GMA, I saw some breaking news from London. Then the quickly turned to a live press conference from the G8 Summit, with Tony Blair addressing the people, and all the other leaders behind him.

I went in to work, the day went by relatively fast. Debbie and I kept checking the news/pictures online to see more of what had transpired in London, and then we were watching the TV from time to time as well.

We had a pretty uneventful day, with many people calling to cancel for tomorrow with the impending rain!

Yes, It's supposed to rain from like 3am to midnight. So..all day long tomorrow!

Mike came for lunch, and we went to the Bellagio Pizza place, and then he came back to look at my Disney pictures!

Debbie left at three, and the afternoon went by fast as well. I think we caught a fly in the zapper today, too.

After work I departed for home, and the traffic was mounting by exit 55, so I took 111 home. Not too bad.

I got home and the Trips were here, so I ate a small dinner, and played with them for a little. I then watched the Golden Girls and prepared for Jen B's birthday night.

We met at Lotus East for dinner in St. James. It was Jen B, Re, Allie, Dan, and Myself. We had SUCH a great time at dinner. First off, our waiter was so funny. He came to take our orders for drinks, and Jen B got an alcoholic beverage... he asked for her ID, and then spent like 20 seconds STARING at it trying to figure out the year.. then he finally does, and spends the next 20 seconds trying to do the math in his head, to figure out if she's over 21. He then tells us his son was born in 82!! So you'd think he'd know! LOL

Then we ordered, and it's a good thing that Allie knew how the place worked, otherwise we would have all ordered separate meals! We got lots of yummy food.. and when we ordered the "Sweet and Pungent" Chicken.. (lol) we ordered the sauce on the side.. he said, "Chicken Nuggets!" lol It was so funny. You had to be there, though, I guess.

We had a great time eating, it was really fun and we had great convos... and I really enjoyed it. I'm so glad Jen B's birthday was such a fun on, I hope she enjoyed it as much as I did! LOL

Then Matt Joined us for a while, after his haircut.. and we finished eating. A little later, Dan told the people that it was her birthday, and they brought out Ice Cream and sang to her! It was so cute, and they were so nice about everything. They joked around with us, and Jen B's fortune cookie was great! lol

We were discussing how having a good waiter, and them being really friendly and fun really adds that 'something special' to the experience.. and made it like 10x more enjoyable than it would have been without it!

All in all, I think out dinner was an A+ event!

We then went back to Jen B's house and she opened our present! We got her some Car fresheners and the Sims 2 University that she had wanted!

Jackie and Matt came, and we watched Re Chi 2 in the basement, then Robby joined us as well, and we went to Castle Golf for a fun night of Mini-Golf!

We had a really fun time....but they closed at 12, and we missed out on the last four holes! We all did a really good job..everyone had very similar scores, and there were lots of Hole-In-Ones going around!

Anyway, I am home now, and I have to get some sleep because I have work at 9 tomorrow. I'm just happy that It's not my early Friday! I am working till 7 at night though, and the rain is supposed to be horrendous tomorrow! Ahh so crazy!

So, anyway..that's all for tonight.. Happy Birthday, again to Jen B! I hope you had a very great day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com