Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2005 - 12:38 p.m.
rainy day activities

When I was little, I had a book. It was a paper cover book, much like a coloring book. It was called Rainy Day Activities, and it had a whole bunch of crafts and fun games that kids could play indoors on perhaps, a rainy day. I also had a Christmas themed book which had many similar toilet-paper-roll and paper plate/construction paper crafts in it.

I remember LOVING that book and always pulling out to make some random thing that would inevitably disappear a week later, probably thrown out by my mom or something, since I had forgotten about it. Ah...they were probably junky anyway.

Well, the only reason I got started thinking about that is that it's completely one of those "Rainy Days," in more ways than just the weather. It's that feeling of sitting home and seeing the rain outside.. knowing that because of it, nothing was going on..so you just had the whole day to relax, and so random stuff around the house. And of course, then, without the computer, it went by much slower... since any activity I was planning to do probably was going to take place outside of the house, and I couldn't blow five hours playing the Sims or talking to friends online.

Today started out much like any other day, and even as I got up and got ready for work.. It didn't feel like it was even raining. I guess that's because of the A/C and the shades being shut! However, when I got to work..It really kicked in. The lack of phone calls makes it clear that the weather is less than desirable for golf, and the there's an emptiness here, without people going in and out, with less that 10 people working here today. It just screams..or whispers of a relaxing, do-nothing day.

Debbie and I have been catching up on some envelopes and brochures.. but of course have taken more time reading the paper and eating, and staring off into space.

It's weird that even though I'm at work.. and not at home.. it has that same rainy day feeling that reminds me of the book.

Well, I'll probably go home early today.. and that'll be nice. But for now, It's time to work, listen to the radio, and kill some times.

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com