Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 09, 2005 - 11:48 p.m.
"bayard cutting arboretum" or "meson ol�"

Hey Journal!

Today started off at 8:00 when I woke up for work. I was going to come in late and go to the BLI Yard Sale, and see what goods they had to sell, but I got there, and it didn't look too hot, so I left and went to work. I figured making an extra 7.00 instead of wasting a half-hour at a yard sale made more sense.

I worked from 9-3, Robby was there, but I didn't see him until the end. Dan was there, but I didn't see him much either. Work was good..nothing too exciting...everything was as usual. But a busy Saturday, and that's good!

After work I came home and ate a slice of pizza, choked on Iced Tea, and then went to pick up Kristen. It started to rain randomly in the middle of the day for about 20 minutes. We went to Dan's and by that time it had stopped. We continued forth on our journey to the Bayard Cutting Arboretum. It was very fun..we walked around thought the crazy trees and paths, by the river, and all.. It was very exciting! I enjoyed! It's so big and nice there...we should go back!

After that we decided to go to Meson Ol� for dinner, but we had to wait for Jen B to be ready, so we came back and went to 7-11, got Slurpees and chips, and sat in the car parked in front of the store.. observing and commenting on all of the INSANE and weird people who went in and out of 7-11 for about 30 minutes. Let me tell you...there were sommmmmeee weirdos!

We then left and went to Gibbs to go on the swings and such. Kristen, Dan, and I fed the scary duck some Munchos, and then went to get Jen B!

We had reservations at Meson Ol� at 7:30, because Dan called "Tatiana"! lol I had never been there before, and it was quite fun! Even though I don't like mexican food.. I got the Arroz con Pollo, and it was very very yummy (except for the sausage, which I put in the random empty cup!!) Jen B, Dan, and Kristen got margaritas, I think.. they enjoyed them very much.

It was a fun experience, and afterwards we went back to Dan's to go in the pool! The pool was super warm, and it was just the perfect temp! Steve and Marilyn were over playing card games with Dan's parents, so we came in, and said Hello, and then went into the pool! We made a REALLY strong whirlpool, and had fun singing Celine songs at the same time!

I haven't been in a pool in a while, so it was exciting!

After that, Dan came out with some REALY insane quote, "GUYS! LOOK HOW SEXY I AM" I have it on my phone.. it's so amazing. It's his ring for Jen B's phone!

So, we departed, because Jen B has to pack for her Cruise tomorrow, and we were all tired anyway! Jen B will be sailing to Bermuda and will be back on Friday! She will have a great time, as long as her boat stays away from the hurricane, but I'm sure it will! :)

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. I am now home and ready for bed.. as usual there are MANY pictures, and they will be posted tomorrow, most likely!

Tomorrow should be a relaxing day, perhaps doing some fun but non-intense things! Whatever that means.. and FINALLY a day to sleep late! No WORK!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com