Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2005 - 10:55 p.m.
"splish splash" or "meson ole"

Hey Journal!!

Today was out Splish Splash Day!! It was very fun, however it was a little too cold there.

We woke up early, I got up at 7:00, and I started to get ready. I put on my sunscreen and got all my stuff, and Kristen and Dan arrived at about 8:00. We headed out, and got there early, waited till they opened, and then we went wild.

We encountered many people over the course of the day, such as the crazy lady with the V8, and the man who tried (an unfortunately succeeded) in cutting the line. LOL

Our first ride was Hollywood Stunt Rider, and as we were about to go down the tube, I turned and was like, "IS THAT CHRISTEN!!" See, my cousin Christen told me she wasn't working today, and all of a sudden this lifeguard at the top of the StuntRider looked just like her... So after going down, we went back up to ride again, and sure enough, it was her!! She had switched with someone else, or something like that and she was there today!

We ran into her several more times during the day.. she was at Splash Landing, and walking down the stairs of StuntRider later, and walking back to Splash Landing.. so we saw her quite a few times!

We went on everything we wanted to at least once, and maybe twice, but because of the cold wind, we didn't do as much as we would have liked. We went to the High Dive show, which I thought was very cool, then went on Mammoth River once more before departing.

It was a really fun time, but it would have been better if it was just a tad warmer out today! It really wasn't the ideal Splish Splash weather.

On our way home, we passed a car which had all crazy smoke coming out of the hood... so I say, "TOOT TOOT!! That car is ON FIRE!!!! It's SMOKIN'!!!!" It really was a funny moment.. but perhaps you had to be there!

LOL We got off at exit 63, however, because there was a new Target which just opened, and we wanted to set our eyes upon it. It was really a marvel...all there target logos everywhere, these giant red balls.. It was just special! I can't even tell you! We enjoyed!

So then I came home, and ate some Spaghetti to hold me over until dinner, and took a shower. I layed around for a bit, and then it was time for Meson Ol�!

Kristen picked up Dan and me, and then we went to get Jen B! We went to Meson Ole, and it wasn't crowded tonight... we had a great dinner... I got yummy Arroz con Pollo without the sausage! It was yummy. I also ate a lot of the bread!

After that, we went to the park, where I managed to get a giant mosquito bite on the MIDDLE of my forehead. This is quite annoying! Not to mention it looks beastly!

Jen B brought me the sand she got from Bermuda for me! I was happy to have it again!

Anyway, after that we called it a night, and now I'm tired and ready for bed! I talked to Bobby tonight, he said he was still thinking about the movie last night, and we have decided that we have to find more of these movies!

That's all for tonight.. tomorrow is another day of work... hopefully it'll be fun, and hopefully someone competent, or anyone at all took pics of the member ourting today, so I can post them tomorrow on the website. Ugh!

Alrighty..until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com