Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2005 - 11:44 p.m.
"bbq at kristen's" or "cowboys"

Hey Journal!

Today I finally got sleep late! I was so happy.. it's the first day in weeks that I've been able to enjoy a day of getting to sleep as long as I want!

I got up around 11:30 and did random things around the house, tried to work on the laptop some more, and then ate some EasyMac!

After that I got ready to go out and got sidetracked, and it was a mess. I was finally ready to go by about 3:00. I got halfway to Dan's and realized that I had left something at home, so I had to turn around and go back.

On the way back, the road was closed because of a detour, and I had to go all the way around.. and some WACKO lady blocked traffic for like 3 minutes while she asked someone for directions, and everyone was beeping, and it was total chaos! THEN once the lady FINALLY gets her directions, she realizes she has to turn around.. but instead of going down the road and turning around at the next street...she decides to do a 3-point turn right where she is, this continuing to block people form making left turns while there are people in the intersection waiting to go left, but the light has changes TWICE, and noone else can go straight, because we're blocking the road waiting to finish our freaking left hand turns! The lady was wild.

Finally, I got to Dan's and I was very upset because I couldn't get out of my house on time, and early enough. But, it was all okay.

We went over to Kristen's, and her grandma and grandpa were over for a BBQ. We chatted in the backyard for a while, and heard the story of how her Grandma almost fell into the grand canyon, but was saved by grabbing a bush! Some dispute this story, however. lol

We took a walk to the park, and saw a big snapping turtle, that allegedly bit the leg of a goose, and was then attacked by the parent geese.

**According to Bobby Kiley, Landing Ave park is the oldest park in the United States. This remains unconfirmed.**

We walked back to Kristen's house.. we ate some food.. I had yummy chicken, which was not as spicy as the spaghetti sauce I once had. LOL! Good times. We then went to Kristen's room and enjoyed her Siena Scrapbook! So great.. and the two pages of Dan and my visit are AMAZING!! I love it!

Then we went down and Kisten and her G-ma made some Torts...whipped the cream and all.. It was quite a project.

I went to Dan's because Bobby was coming, but he wasn't there yet.. so I hung out with Brian and Jessica. lol Dan and Kristen got back, and then Bobby arrived, and we went to Blockbuster to get a movie! We picked out some crazy movie..used the ATM at Chase bank, and then we headed back.

Kristen had to depart for to see a movie with Pat, we went in to enjoy our film. Kristen missed out because this was quite the fine film. LOL It was very...interesting.. I definitely enjoyed it.. however it could have been a bit better if the two characters in the movie had resolved the sexual tension. LOL

Anyway, after the movie, Bobby had to depart, and so did I.

I am now home and got all ready for bed.

Tomorrow is SPLISH SPLASH.. AND as I type this, there is a commercial for Splish Splash on TV!! So crazy!

I can't wait.. I have been quite excited to go there! It should be very very fun! We are leaving my house at eight! Wooo!!

I have a waterproof camera, and so I shall look forward to posting the pics of the day's events!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com