Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2005 - 10:28 p.m.
"heatwave!!" or "xp for the laptop?"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 8:00 and headed out for work. I got there, and the day started off rocky.. There were a few things I was less than pleased with.. but things turned around and the day got very nice.

It was super duper hot outside, and not the best golf day, but we did alright. It got hot in the basement, and Debbie and I took our fan back, and that really cooled things off!

I got a lot accomplished today.. posted pictured from the Member Guest outing yesterday, Kyle took pictures of the outing since I wasn't there... they are good pictures, considering he had to use the crappy camera that the GC has. If I had been there, I would have used my own camera.. but, I wasn't, so that's that! lol

I posted the pics, and printed some coupons, and Debbie and I cranked out some brochures!

Before long, the day was over, and I headed over to Dan's after work. We went to Sears to return some items, and then went to the bank to deposit our checks from last week. After that, we headed back and went in the pool! It was a great day for the pool, and the water was so nice and refreshing! We had a fun time.. then all of a sudden it got cold out, but that was alright because we were ready to get out!

We got out, and Dan ate some soup while we watched Wheel of Fortune, and then he went to watch his Dad's softball game, and I returned to my house.

I got home and conversed with my mom about random things, and then started to put Windows XP onto my laptop. We got the CD from Stony Brook, and it's been installing for quite a while.

It had some random error, and I looked online...hopefully corrected the error, and now it's installing again, but off the top..it says it'll take about 80 minutes to install.. so it's a lengthy process either way!

I just can't wait to have XP on the laptop! And hopefully eliminate all the problems of ME and that Laptop altogether!

So anyway, while the installation was going the first time, I was watching the concluding episode of Trading Spouses from last week. I must say this was the most enjoyable episode of that show I have ever seen. As I explained last week.. the lady was amazing, and the "Papa" family was soooo weird! What I really liked about this episode is that noone got at eachother's throats. They REALLY tried to make the most of their experience, and make it fun, and try something new. And even Papa..who is the most messed up of all, was TRYING to do things another way, to get the full experience of doing things "another way."

In the end, the lady wound up convincing the boys that they should be more independent, and they now have the desire to try some new things! Which is much needed! Plus, when the "Papa" mother came home, she said that she Really wanted to get a BED like the girl Hope had! How great is that! A BED for the family who sleeps on the floor!

So anyway, it was a good episode.

I ate dinner...my leftover food from last night at Meson Ole! It was very yummy!

Oh yeah, and I have a MAJOR back ache. I have no idea what caused this, but my back is sooo soo sore. It hurts so much no matter how I sit. I can't wait to lay down for bed.. hopefully it'll get better overnight.. otherwise I'll have to bring that weird minty smelling Icy gel stuff with me.. and it gets all ooey and gooey on your clothes, and smells so strong.. Ick! lol

Alrighty.. that's about ti for tonight.. I'm going to try to figure out the deal with the laptop and then head off to bed!

Tomorrow is another full day of work, and perhaps something fun afterwards.. Not sure though!

That's all for now.. Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com