Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 27, 2005 - 10:23 p.m.
"hot hot hot" or "crazy laptop"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really hot day out! I think the hottest of the summer so far! I got up for work at 8:00 and off I went. There was some mild traffic today on the way in, but it wasn't too bad. I didn't put the A/C on this morning, because It's been eating my gas like crazy, and I really need to conserve.. luckily it was cool enough in the AM, and I knew on the way back I would need it.. So yeah..

I got to work, and I brought my laptop with my today because I had major problems with it, and I wanted to work on it a little. Debbie and I turned the fan on in the office and it was pretty comfortable, thank god. It got really bad in the upstairs office.. good thing I wasn't up there! lol

Anyway, the day went by fast.. lots of people booking for tomorrow and Friday. Should be really nice days, and people wanna come out and play!

I watched password at lunch, it was really strange because they changed the sounds on the show, and don't play the little beepy noise when a new word comes up. Instead, it says, "The password is..." And it's really obnoxious!

Anyway, work was done at five, and off I went home. Slight traffic, got home at 5:45, ate some dinner, and then watched the Golden Girls. I finished getting the laptop set up, and now it's ready to go with Windows XP. The only problem with it is that the TV Component doesn't seem to work right yet. I'll have to look into that one soon!

After that, the time flew by, and before I knew it...it was time for BratCamp on ABC! I really enjoy that show.. and all of the things that they do.. I want to try! lol They made fire tonight by "Bow Drilling" and it was quite cool! I want to make my own fire! So crazy! I can't wait to see when these kids go home..if their behavior really has changed, and if they have a new outlook on things!

Now I'm watching Judge Judy! I really haven't seen this show in sooo long! I love it. I love how great she is, and tonight's cases were about a dog who jumped up and chipped a lady's tooth, a man who showed his kid a movie with naked people in it.. so crazy! LOL

I am going to get ready for bed, and then tomorrow it's another day of work.. but WOW..it's already Thursday! How great is that! Only two more work days this week, then another fun weekend! Wow.. working less really makes you feel more energized!

Okey dokey..until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com