Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2005 - 1:58 a.m.
"chicken fingers parm" or "slurpee chase"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 8am, and off to work I went. Zero traffic this morning, YAY! I got to work in record time! I was happy. The day went by fast, I got lots accomplished today...

I made several changes to the website, including new demo days, and other random things. I fixed some picture problems, and then I went outside with Dan's dad and took photos of all the dead Greens that need to be fixed.

The first lunch today was amazing..Debbie and I gave it two thumbs up! Chicken Finger Parmesan. Very good, better than you would think! It tasted sooo great! I want more! The second lunch was a little lacking because it was Chicken Fingers, and in light of #1, it was blah. The only good thing about it was that there were mozzarella sticks! mmmm!! :)

The day was over before I knew it, and soon I was on my way home. Major traffic on the expressway due to an accident, and I got home after 6. I ate dinner and watched the Golden Girls, then took a shower because it was soooo hot in here! My grandma in all over her wisdom decided AGAIN to turn the A/C off. Ugh. She thinks just because she feels one breeze, that it means we should open all the windows, and let the house heat up as much as possible. It was 91 degrees in my room when I left to go out tonight, but while I was gone, the AC was turned on, so I get to sleep in a cool, comfortable room. I just home it's not cool in the AM, or it'll be off again, and I'll roast in my bed sine I will wear PJs and have a nice blanket on since it's cold now.

So, anyway...I went out and picked up Robby...we went over to Dan's and played some Mean Bean Machine, and then went on a Slurpee Run. We made stops at several 7-11s, and none had good or acceptable Slurpee consistency. Our final stop was the Nesconset Sevs, and there was INDEED a great great Coke Slurpee Consistence. I think I must decree that the Nesconset Sevs has the BEST overall Slurpee consistency most of the time. They are the most reliable ones around!

Anyway, after that we went back to Dan's and wanted to pick a movie to watch. We did a secret ballot to determine, and The Italian Job won! I really enjoy that movie.. we watched, and then after the movie we departed.

I dropped Robby off, and now I am home!

My contacts were driving me crazy tonight, because I put them in at 8am and it was like 12am, and I'd had them in over 16 hours! Ahhh! lol I guess that's not good! I was so relieved when I took them out tonight!

So anyway, Now it's time for bed. Tomorrow I have no work thankfully, then hopefully doing some mighty fun! :) I am really looking forward to this being a fun and exciting weekend!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com