Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2005 - 10:39 p.m.
"the golden palace" or "charlie: the book"

Hello Journal!

Today I went to work at 9, and there was not much to report. The day was pretty slow, and I was alone.. It was Debbie's Monday off.

For some strange reason, the day flew by, which was quite unexpected. I barely had time to do the Sudoku puzzle in the Newspaper! lol For lunch, Dan and I walked around a bit, but there was no food and I was hungry.

I fixed all the prices in the system for August, because they hadn't been updated, and they weren't quite right.. so before people started coming in tomorrow and going crazy, I figured it would be a good Idea to get that under control. LOL

After work I came home and layed around.. I ate dinner, and then watched the last episode of the Golden Girls, and then the FIRST episode of the Golden Palace series! It was crrrrazy. After Dorothy gets married and moves out in the last episode of the Golden Girls, Blanch, Sophia, and Rose sell the house in the first episode of Golden Palace..and I must admit that was probably the saddest part for me.. saying goodbye to that amazing house. (Almost as painful as finding out the actual house-front had been demolished in Disney.) Anyway, in a strange and unexplained act, they buy a hotel. They get there and it's in need of help, and nowhere near as financially stable as they were led to believe.

They shape it up to some extent.. and it's a little strange that they are able to raise enough money in one week to cover the whole month's bills.. But it was funny, and one of my favorite things is that they used the SAME music as the original TV sow.. so it's basically the same how, taking place in a hotel, without Dorothy! Though, I must say the absence of Dorothy is saddening.

After that, I ate some food, Frozen Pretzel.. did some random stuff, and then started to READ Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I actually want to read a little more before bed.... but I gotta get this done first!

So..I took a break and cleaned my dressed, and Now I'm up to chapter 13, and charlie just got the Golden Ticket! woo.

I want to keep a list or something of the differences between the book and the other two movies. So far Book and Movie #2 is that Charlie's dad loses his job at the toothpaste factory because they go out of business, not because he's replaced by a machine. There are more, but Id have to think about them.. I am hoping to make a list as I go along.. then when I'm done I can type it up!

Ugh Fear Factor is on in the background, and the TV is louder than it should be, and its making me lose my concentration, and I feel like I cant type anymore! blahhh!

I need to get to bed soon, wanna make it an early night.. and I also want to read a few more chapters before sleep..so Its time to depart.

Tomorrow is work, and then I want to do something fun after work, so we;ll see what that turns out to be!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com