Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2005 - 11:30 p.m.
"cosby show, season 1 on dvd" or "strawberry milkshake pop tart"

Hey Journal!

Today went by really fast! I woke up and went to work as usual.. and for the second day in a row, despite getting up early, I managed to leave late again.

Not a problem, thought.. I got to work before 9:00, and had plenty of time to dilly dally before working. I said Hi to Dan and then went down, opened the officina, and then upstairs to say Hi to Debbie. Work went by fast, Debbie and I had a good day. We did some brochures, the phones rang a good amount, and Debbie got Chinese food for lunch and gave me her WonTon Soup! mmm!

Dan came down on his breaks, and we took a walk and stuff. For lunch I watched Super Password on GSN! YEAHH!! They went back to their old way of doing things, no more "the password is" and they put the set back the way it was.. I know it's an 80s gameshow, but still, I was upset with their changes last week! lol

So anyway, after that the rest of the day went by fast, I updated the website, and put up info on the Club Championship.

After work I went directly over Dan's house, and then we went to Best Buy to purchase The Cosby Show Season 1!!! I was soooo happy it came out today.. How freaking exciting! I am so happy to own this wonderful piece of television! I have waited so so long for it! Now just 7 season to go!

The girl who rang us up was very "Best Buy." She did all the things, RZ, BBCard, Mags, Did you find everything?, The Survey. Wow.. It was a little much. Now I see why I never did EVERYTHING in one sale. They don't realize how crazy it sounds to the customer, to ask soooo many questions in one sale. I know they tell you to do it.. but man, it's overwhelming! LOL

Anyway, she made me happy with that craziness. It reminded me of my days insanity at BB.

Wee went back to Dan's and watched some TV.. went online for a bit.. and then at about 8:00 I headed home.

I ate dinner and took a shower, and at 9:30 I watched some show on Nick at Nite, and I thought it was hysterical when they tried to sell kids these HUMONGOUS cell phones! Then they sold GIGANTIC popcorn to kids at the movie theater.. It was amazing!

After that, I watched a little Cosby, tried to straighten up my room, and then from 10:30-11 I read more of my book. I have started making a list of all the differences from the first movie, second movie, and the book.. and I will post them when I'm done. I have quite the lengthy list.. but I must say..the more that I read in the book, I wonder WHY they made these changes in either movie. I feel like the book is so much better. But I guess that's the way it usually is.

So then at 11, I watched Episode 2 of th Golden Palace on Lifetime. It's such a random show, but I did enjoy it! lol

I can't believe I watched that much TV tonight.. I usually watch nothing. lol Oooh.. and tomorrow is BratCamp! And according to TVGuide.. we find out who is going to go home before Christmas! (But that might be Next week's TV Guide.. I just got it today.)

And that reminds me, you might have heard, they are changing TV Guide from like, a small listings magazine.. to a regular sized article-based magazine. very strange. But the only reason I get TV Guide is because it came free with the purchase of the Raymond DVDs for my mom! lol

So...now I'm here... Tomorrow should be a good day of work.. however it doesn't feel like only Wednesday.. I feel like it should either be Tuesday, and I have way too long a week ahead of me.. OR it should be Thursday and the week should be almost over. Wow.. Confusion! lol

So anyway, work tomorrow.. should be good times, not sure if anything is going on after work... but that's all for now.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com