Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2005 - 10:37 p.m.
"hot hot hot" or "walk around the block"

Hey Journal!

What's up!? Today was a hot day...Debbie kept track of the temperature all day on her computer, let me tell you.

I got to work at 9, did random things, we got a new member, so I set up his internet thing, I ate food, I drank soda, I cleaned my desk, blah blah blah, the usual.

For lunch Debbie went to get ice cream, and on my lunch, Dan and I went to get Slurpees! Mmmm! We took the long way there.. it was crazy.. but on the way back it took only five minutes to go up Little East Neck.

We got Junior Mints for Debbie, and I think she was quite happy.

At one point during the day, a train got stuck blocking Pinelawn Road, and then the bars were stuck down at Little East Neck, and because of all the backup, noone could get around and into the course, so it caused lots of people to call to tell us they were going to be late, and blah blah blah. LOL It goes on.

After Debbie left things slowed down. I finished some photo things for the member photo project, and then I had some ridiculous tee-time fiasco to sort out with this one corporate member. lol Never a dull moment.

Debbie's son Jarred called me at like 3:45 to tell me that he enjoyed the cookies I gave him, and we talked on the phone for like 5 mins.. it was funny! He was really funny, and kept talking about all kinds of stuff. I asked him questions, and he was like "MOM!! Do you tell him EVERYTHING about me!" And she said, "Well, we need something to talk about, otherwise we'd fall asleep!" LOL! It was funny.. and he even confessed to me his "deepest darkest secret"! Sorry, though.. I'm a good secret keeper...so I can't tell!

After work I got home and watched Golden Palace! It was pretty good tonight, but sometimes I feel that they were trying too hard.

So, I watched TV, then did random things around the house, took a shower, and then decided to take a walk. I called Jen B to see if she wanted to do anything, but she was tired and wanted to sleep, and so I set off to walk all alone around the neighborhood.. which wouldn't have been a bad thing, since I need one of those kinda walks every so often.. but then Dan came, and decided to walk with me, so we had a good time, and walked pretty far. The time went by very fast, though. After that we made a quick run to 7-11, and now I'm back home.

I want to get to bed in the next 20 mins... so I can get a pretty full night. TOMORROW IS FRIDAY! YAY FOR GETTING PAID, and YAY for hopefully doing something fun tomorrow night. BOO for having to work on Saturday, but YAY for not having to work on Monday!

Alrighty...that's all for tonight... book.. and bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com