Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2005 - 11:55 p.m.
"354 golfers." or "mint chocolate chip"

Hey Journal!

Wooooo What a great day today was!!

I went to work at 9, there was construction or something by the MTA on the Railroad Station by Long Island Ave, so I had to take a detour all the way back up and around, and I was not happy.. but it wasn't too bad, and I was still early for work.

I got there are there were like 250 booked for the day. It was the busiest golf day of the season so far! Over 354 golfers after the day was through! It was amazing! Woo! It was so busy and the phones kept ringing and everyone was trying to find an open tee time.. It was greeeeat! I love when work is busy and there's stuff to do all day, and it just Feels great knowing that people are playing and money is being made! I guess it really IS the weather that's been screwing us over this season. All we need are nice days!

So tomorrow is shaping up to be nice as well, but I don't think we'll hit 300.. but who knows!

Anyway, today was Robby's last day of work, so he came down and talked for a while. Dan left work at 3:00 and went to golf with Bill and Larry at some Golf Course further west.. not sure what it was called...

Debbie and I had fun times today, talking laughing weirdness.. it was fun!

After work I came home, talked to Re on the phone. Wow.. I couldn't believe what happened at work with her! Aww! I feel so bad that she hurt her foot trying to rush to the rescue of a child! After our phone convo, I ate some dinner, watched Golden Palace, and got ready to go out for the night.

Dan came and picked me up, we met Kristen at Friendly's, and we prayed that we wouldn't have Patty as our waitress. When someone else came over to greet us, we were SOOOO happy... I don't think she understood the insane smile on my face. She was really nice, and we had ice cream, and I got chicken soup too, of course!! mmm!

Anyway, after that we walked around Smithtown, and took a look at the new Walgreens which is opening soon. Then we went to the little memorial thing with the big clock, and admired the falling water. I don't know why I didn't take any pictures. That was stupid of me.

Then it smelled like burning rubber, so we called it a night.

It's late now and I need sleep.. tomorrow is FRIDAY! That means that I got paid! YAY It means that we will have fun at work, if only to prove to ourselves that it's Friday! It means that the week is almost over for me (since I have to work this Sat). It means I can have fun tomorrow night. It means that people will be annoying on the phone. I need to get to bed!

Goodnight. :)

*the "it" which I referred to when I said that "it" smelled like burning rubber was the starbucks parking lot. I have included this for clarification purposes.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com