Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2005 - 2:43 p.m.
"block party 2005"

HEY JOURNAL!!!

Yesterday was Dan's block party!! It was soooo much fun!

I got up for work at 8:00 and got to work early. I was the only one in the office all day long...Dan's dad wasn't in and Steve was not around, so I was all along. I did lots of stuff for the license plate people, and there were so real weirdos on the phone. This one chinese guy made me soooo mad, he kept saying "WHHHHATTT?" after everything is said, and not because he didn't HEAR it, but because he was like 'surprised' or something, like we didn't have the time he wanted, so he said, "WHHHAAATTT!?" Ugh!

So anyway, I left work an hour early...at 2:00, and I was supposed to go to the post office in Wheatley Heights to get a tax form postmarked for the golf course, and I also brought the mailings there... When I arrived, they were closed.. so I had to go around and find a post office that WAS still open. Smithtown happened to be the only one around here that was open.. so I trekked over to it, and got the stupid thing postmarked... then it was Finally time to go to Dan's BLOCK PARTY!!!

I got there at 2:45, and put on my bathing suit. We walked up the street because there was a fire truck there spraying water! It was sooo cool, and there was this great river that formed from all the water running down the street! It was amazing! After that Dan and I went in the Slip and Slide thing!! IT WAS SOOOO GREAT!! :) It was this big inflatable thing...

Shortly after that, Kristen arrived, and we sat at the end of the driveway, and talked, and then went back into the Slip and Slide! Mike came, and he joined us, and we walked up and down the street, looking at all the fun things to do!

We made our own Visors at the "Make your own visor" table! LOL It was so fun! It was cheezy, but i loved it! I made mine say "VISOR" on it. I thought it was appropriate.

Dan and I operated the Cotton Candy machine, and it was very fun! I made a GIANT one for myself, and I couldn't even eat it all... The sugar started to give me a headache! As soon as we started it up the kids LINED UP like crazy for it. This one kid came back a few times, and then his mother came over and said..."See that little chubby kid with the camouflage bathing suit... He's CUT OFF! If he comes back again..tell him to go see his mother!" It was so funny.

I love block parties, I think it's so fun that everyone has these little parties all over the street, and you can put tables and chairs and everything in the middle of the street, and just wander around seeing all the fun stuff everyone was doing! It was soooo fun!

Dan went in the Dunk Tank, and his mom pressed the button because she couldn't hit it with the ball!

Later on in the day, Jen B, Re, and Robby stopped by for a while, and we walked the street again.

They left to go out for Jackie's B-day, and then we sat at the end of the driveway talking and snacking, and then it was time to eat. We played a great game with this little beach ball on the lawn, and I fell HARD on the lawn, and my side STILL hurts! Kristen and Mike almost fell into the shrubbery because of the slope of the lawn! It was GREAT!

Jess and "Pickles" stopped by for a little bit as well, and that was quite fun!

Then after eating, we went in the pool for a while! The neighbors set up an AMAZING fireworks show, they were better than the 4th of July! They were REALLY good ones. We had a great view of them from the pool.. and It was sooo fun and relaxing just laying there looking up at them from the water!

After that we got out of the pool to have dessert, and Jen B, Robby, and Re came back and Matt, Jackie, and Cassie were with them. We played Flip cup in the middle of the street, and then they played beer pong.

After they left, Kristen, Dan, and I sat at the table with Dan's parents and the neighbors, and we were discussing the block party! The lady next door was wheeling this lady from down the street in a little wagon, and then she lost control and the lady went FLYING down the hill screaming... It was so funny! There was complete craziness!

I even drove a barbie car around...right through the table area! It was just great!

We stayed outside for a while..and didn't go inside till 2:00ish. They took the barriers off the road at about 11:30, and some cars came down the street... Meanwhile there were still all tables and chairs and PEOPLE in the middle of the streets... Dan's Dad..."We have to be careful...there's people don't know what happened here tonight."

It was grrrreat!! Such a fun block party!

This morning when I left, there were still tables in everyone's driveways, and stuff all over the place... silly string all over the street! It was quite enjoyable!

BE SURE THE CHECK OUT THE PICTURES!!!!!!
FOJIN.COM

Anyway, I am home now, and getting ready to go out and enjoy the day today... So...I'll check back in tomorrow!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com