Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2005 - 12:46 a.m.
"noel" or "the 48-hour decaying dvd"

Hey Journal!

So, If you missed out on the Block Party entry, please feel free to go check it out...

Today we got up around 11:00, and I came home at about 12 to get ready to do something today. I took a shower and ate lunch, and got ready to go out.

I went to Bob's (the store) with Dan and then to Best Buy in Patchogue to get a CD. They didn't have it in Patch, so we had to go to my fav South Setauket store. How I miss it, but still I am afraid to go in for fear of seeing others.

So...we did that, then went back to Dan's and played around on the computer, then watched the movie Noel! Now, if I never explained this before...This movie, my uncle gave me for Christmas... (So Weird) It's a movie that after opening the air-tight packaging, you have to watch the movie within 48 hours...after that time, the DVD turns black, and can't be read anymore! It all has something to do with a chemical reaction when the thing is in the air.

So anyway, we watched the movie.. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't as good as it could have been.. I think if they had developed some of the stories a little better it would have felt more...fulfilling! lol

Anyway, after the movie was over, Dan and I thought that it might be interesting to see if we could preserve the DVD in by using the FoodSaver! We put it in one of the bags, and then sucked all of the air out of it!! So basically, it's just the way it was before we opened it.. But the way I see it.. It hinges on two things.. First is, It MAY work, because without the air, it may not continue to react and turn black.. HOWEVER.. Being in the air may trigger a reaction which will continue with or without air.. in which case it will turn black. But I guess we just need to wait 48 hours to see!

Anyway, after the movie we used the Homedics Bubble Foot Spa thing!! LOL it was so random!

But Now I am home, and had a good fun day, and It's time for bed. I have no work tomorrow.. so that's good..

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com