Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2005 - 10:29 p.m.
"touch of ass" or "supermarket sweep"

Hey Journal!

Today was my day off from work! And I must say, I did a lot of relaxing and random things to fill the day.

To start, I woke up at about 11:15. I turned on the Price is Right, and it was fun to watch because I haven't seen it in soooo long. TPIR brings back such memories of summer, I used to ALWAYS watch it! I love it!

Anyway, after it was over, I took a little while watching the news and getting dressed and ready, and then my mom and I went to Patio Pizza for some lunch. We sat in the pizza area, and I read the newspaper while waiting for them to make the pie. Some little girls asked me to save their table for them and I did. How nice of me! lol The pizza was yummy, and all was well.

After that we came home, and then I wanted to wash my car. However, all of the car products in the car are from the 70s and 80s, which is quite a problem. I don't trust them not to burn a hole through my car, let alone wash it at all.

So my mom wanted me to take the car to Touch of Ass, so we did. We went there and I got the Full Service Car wash. I love to watch it go through the thing.. it's so exciting. I wish they let you ride in it! That would be the best! My car looked nice and shiny afterwards, and I was happy.. cause I haven't gotten a car wash in a really long time!

After that we went to Stop and Shop to get some food. I always want snacks and such at home, so we needed to stock up. The highlight of my trip to stop and shop will now be told... I warn you, however..you may think what I did was a little mean.. but...I feel it had to be done...

We were walking down the aisle, and I was pushing the basket...I was walking pretty slowly, and at the other end of the aisle were two employees. One was leaning on the shelf to the right, and the other was standing in the middle of the aisle talking to him. There was a 2 foot gap on the left side, between the guy and the left shelf.

Okay, now you've got the picture... I'm walking down, and when I'm about 15 feet away from the kid, he looks up at me, and out eyes met. I knew, and there was no doubt, that he saw me, and he knew I was coming down. As I approached him, he didn't make ONE BIT of effort to move out of the way, so I continued at the exact same pace, and began to squeeze the basket through the space on the left. However, the front of the basket just BARELY fit between..and the cart gets wider toward the back.

As I slipped behind him, he STILL took no step to get out of the way, but arched his back ever so slightly to make about ONE more inch. Sorry for him, that one inch wasn't enough, and I SLAMMED into him with the side of the cart and the handle, and he kinda lurched forward, and went, "OWWW!" As I kept walking down the aisle without so much as turning to look back. HA!

My mom, who was trailing me by about three feet looked STUNNED, and he looked back at her with the same surprised look. She said I'm sorry to him HAHA!

Anyway, this is how I see it. He works there, and he was talking to a fellow worker. If I was in his position and I saw a customer coming my way, I would make the effort to take a step to the side, or forward, to clear a path for them. I always got out of customers' ways at Best Buy when I was pushing things around, and at the GC now, if I'm on my way somewhere, and I see someone coming, I hold the door for them, or let them go by first, because they are the customer, and they should come first.

Anyway, I think it was extremely rude not to even acknowledge my presence or take a step.. so I think he learned a valuable lesson today. And my mom agreed, he was rude, but she still feel bad for him. She said, "What if you hurt him!?" I said, "Well, They have insurance there."

Moving along...I got home with the goods, and ate some Strawberries, and then watermelon, and then watched Golden Palace, and Family Feud, and Pyramid, and then I did some stuff online..

I would now like to introduce a cheezy feature of the Journal. I had wanted to do this for like, every room in my house.. but unfortunately I didn't work out. I got lazy after doing my bedroom. But it's a little "ZOOM" type thing, of several random things around the room.. So..see if you know what they are, and then click each picture to see it!

So...Hope you enjoyed that little distraction.

After that I made myself a TV dinner, and then I waited for Dan to come. He had gone Golfing today..during and after the outing.. and afterward he came by.

We went for a walk around the block to the Italian Ice place and then to 7-11. We walked 3.94 miles tonight!! It was fun!

Now I am home..and I have seven days until school starts! AHHHH! I don't wanna go back!! I can't! I won't! Blahhh!

Tomorrow is another day of work, and I'm counting on it being a better week since the weather is supposed to be really good for "the golf"! I have to finish some brochures for the License plates tomorrow, then mail them out.. and that's about all! Hopefully It'll be a fun day.

The next exciting thing for tomorrow's agenda.. THE OC SEASON 2 COMES OUT ON DVD!! This is an event not to be missed. I am going to get it and we will watch as soon as work is done! I CAN'T WAIT!! :)

Alrighty.. that's all for now.. Bedtime!! It was nice having a relaxing day off and got to do some fun things...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com