Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2005 - 9:24 p.m.
"watching the oc" or "hoyt farm animals"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 11:30 and got myself ready to go over to Dan's to watch some OC!

I watched Green Acres, and had a quick breakfast, and then I was off. Dan had just woken up, and so we watched some Episodes of The OC to wake up!

We ate some snacks, then had lunch.. I had soup. We perused the Sunday circulars from the newspaper, and then we went to Target and Staples.

I got a binder and little separator things for school. Ugh.
I can't believe that school is starting on Tuesday. I am sooo not ready for summer to be over, and I hate not working every day. It's gonna be crappy. I just have to remember...It's my last last last SEMESTER!! I can't wait to get it done! In just a few short months I will have graduated and it will all be over with! I love it! And I'll have a History Degree...HA! Whatever that means! Anyway... I just have to keep telling myself that. In a way, it's nice because I do have fun during the school semester, and I watch lots more TV because I fall into a more defined weekly schedule.. I dunno, it has it's enjoyable factors. The only thing that will be a different school experience is my one 400 level class. Ugh, I am so afraid of the work/effort that may or may not be involved in this class. I don't even want to know!

So tomorrow is my last day at work before School starts. I plan to get a lot of work done, and set things up for Tuesday. Ugh. I wish I was going to be there on Tuesday instead of in school. Then Wednesday, is my last day working with Debbie before she goes on her cruise! She is leaving on Friday, and so on Wed. we are gonna get Chinese food. Yum!

Back to my day... at Target, Dan and I walked around and the only thing we bought was a candle because my mom said we needed a new one in the living room. lol

So that was that. After Target, we went to Hoyt Farm for a little while. I had wanted to see the new water park thing, and then we walked around. We enjoyed seeing all of the old school playground apparatuses! I love them. I think these new-fangled plastic playgrounds are soo annoying. I like the good old fashioned metal snails on springs, and all those other playground items that we had when we were little. And you can say they're safer because they aren't metal.. but come on.. how many of our friends really got impaled by a playground object!?

Oh well.. Then we went up and looked at the animals. They were funny. The goats were cool and the big cow, and the chickens! lol It was fun. Dan pet them all!

Then we walked back down and across the field back to the car. We drove by Audiovox, which is where Dan went for an interview the other day, and then went to the Italian Ice place.

Dan purchased an Ice, and I did not. This is because they got rid of the only flavor that I liked...Watermelon. :( I am disgruntled.

So, that that. I came home, ate some dinner...took a shower, and then did some things for work. Then I ate more dinner... my leftovers from Meson Ole last night.. and headed upstairs.

I watched a really good Extreme Makeover Home Edition and now am watching some wild show "Town" show on ABC. It's weird.

Tonight are the VMAs and I'm recording them because Nicole is, once again, a seatfiller! So cool! I figure if she winds up on TV, I can get some good screen shots!

So now, I am going to go downstairs and look for more to eat.. I'm hungry AGAIN! I keep eating!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...probably gonna be a nice early night to rest up for this week of craziness!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com