Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2005 - 10:28 p.m.
"goodbye summer" or "school tomorrow"

Hey there!

So it's the last night of my summer break. Tomorrow is officially SCHOOL! And tonight is....a...school night! I can't believe it! It feels like the summer absolutely flew. Faster than any before, and just so crazy. I guess that's because I worked so much. It was fun though.. I feel like I did a lot, happy I got to go to Splish Splash, do so many fun things with friends! It was good times, definitely good times! One thing I would have liked to do more would have to be to have spent more time outside at night..enjoying the "warm summer night." But I guess I'll have to work on that one next summer!

One good thing about this school business is that I get to sleep relatively late tomorrow... Until about 11:00. My first class is at 12:50, and I have to leave here at about 12. I still have to print out my schedule and put some looseleaf in my binder so I can have something to write on tomorrow. And new pens.. I need something to write WITH, too. I always loose my writing power over the break...I have to re-learn how to take notes. Though..i Don't do that too often, it comes in handy to be able to write without getting severe pains in your hands! LOL

Anyway...Let me put that off a little longer...

Today I woke up at 8:00 and went to work.. last day of full-time work. Makes me sad. It was a good day, a little slow in the beginning, but the phones picked up in the middle of the day.. they were nuts! I did a lot of work. I pumped out about 200 letters to people, "Dear Long Island Golfer..."

For lunch Dan and I went to the Bellagio pizza place! It was good, and I needed to get out of there cause I had a busy morning. After we got back, we took a ride to see this dog that wandered on to the course, and they were watching him back in the maintenance area. Then, we went to see the aeration done on one of the courses. They make these little tiny holes in the greens, and apparently they are much better than they used to be.

So I got back in, and did more letter, looked up some more information, and the phones died back down. I relaxed a little. I worked a lot in the office upstairs today too.. I was back and forth all day.. I think that's what contributed to my being exhausted before lunch.

I left at five and came home, watched some TV...Golden Palace, did some random stuff, and then got ready to watch that new show on FOX, Prison Break. It was good, I thought.. however I am curious to see how they can make this into a long running series.. you know.. I feel like it would loose interest after a while.. but I assume that's why they are building up all of these stories! I guess we'll just have to wait and see!

So that's really all for my night.. tomorrow is school, as I have obviously already reported. But I need to get some sleep...so off I go... be sure to check back tomorrow for that exciting tale.

Like I said...I'm nervous about that 400 level class.. the rest should be cake.. I hope... though, you never know.. just my luck! lol

Alrighty...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com