Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2005 - 9:03 p.m.
"first day of school"

Hey Journal!

Well, Today was my first day of school.. and let me tell you, it went so much better than I had expected! I was so happy!

I got up at about 10:30 and got ready...watched some TV...The Price is Right.. I was happy to see it..it's been so long!

I left for school a little before 12, and got there early. I walked to SBS and wandered around while I waited for my class at 12:50. I was afraid that this class was going to be too small, or require me to do some sort of presentation, or who knows what... I was just scared. I got in and there were about 23 people in the class...a lot smaller than any of my other classes before....but not too bad. It was in the History Dept. Library and everyone sits around a giant table. Its a discussion based class, but it seems cool and not scary at all! lol That was good.

I sat down, and realized I had no pen. Just like me to prepare my binders and everything, and get my looseleaf, and all of that.. then FORGET my pen! So stupid. So I got up..with only 5 mins till the class started...looking up and down all the hallways for a random pen somewhere.. There was nothing.. so I asked in the History office, and borrowed one from then! Phew! Turns out I didn't even have to write anything in that class...So it wasn't a problem anyway!

That class is supposed to be 3 hours long, but today we got out nice and early at 2:50. I walked out, and on my way I went to call Lau, Dan called me, and we conversed, and while walking.. Lau was sitting on a bench, and she saw me and called my name! I was so happy to see her. It's not often that i see someone I know at Stony Brook! We went to the SAC and I got some Pizza.. then we walked to my car to get my soda.. and I moved to a much closer spot in the parking lot.

I came back, and headed for my next class in Javits, and as I entered the building.. I was surprised to see DAN was there. He came to surprise me! So cool! He came to my next three classes with me! It was fun. The next one was a CRAZY one.. The one I need to fill my DEC requirement.. something about the Modern Theater in the 20th Century...luckily a big lecture class. But the guy was funny, and seems nice.. but it was crazy cause he called attendance for 103 people, and made everyone come up and get the syllabus.

Got out early and walked around for a bit, then the next class was Holocaust, which I am taking because I need one more history class not in American History. (Though my major is American History) So...that one seems good too, however the teacher I thought was doing it isn't...and one of the TA's that I had in Amy's class three semesters ago is teaching it instead!

The final class I had was Topics in American History, and the topic this semester is.. THE 60s! So, the professor for that one seems very nice, and i was happy with the stuff that the course covers and all.

All in all, it was a great line-up of classes, and all the professors seem good. This will be the first semester that I haven't done massive playing with my schedule after the first day. I'm actually satisfied for once! lol My only concern is the length of the day on Tuesdays. However, I just tell my self that it's just 14 more times I have to deal with it. 14 weeks to go, and It'll all be over! :) I can do it! I know I can. Then I'll be graduated with a piece of paper that says I know something about History! Amazing.

So anyway, I got out of class early tonight..usually I'll go till 8:10. Dan and I came back, and we went for a walk around the street. It was fun, but it was really humid and hot out! I was sweating so much. I came home and ate an ice cube.

Now I just went down to the kitchen to get some Oreos, and made some Tater Tots! Yummy!

So that was my day and night.. It was nice to sleep late, but I do miss work and all. Tomorrow, of course, is work from 9-5! Should be good not too much going on. I hope Debbie is still going on her cruise, and If so we are ordering Chinese food to celebrate our Wednesday.

Anyway..that's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com