Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 13, 2005 - 10:34 p.m.
"giant atm envelope" or "thank you for calling the suffolk county police department"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 10:00, after randomly waking up about 20 times in the morning due to noises and light and all kids of other obnoxious things.

When I got up, I turned on Ellen, and I watched it for a bit.. It was so funny.. they had these two people on from Best Buy, and they were presenting a check for hurricane relief for 3.4 million dollars! The Best Buy employees were explaining that any Best Buy employee affected by the hurricane would be able to get a job in any Best Buy around the country! It was really funny because they gave Ellen one of those gigantic checks, and she took it from them and walked down to the stage area, and from behind the chairs, she pulled out this GIGANTIC ATM Envelope, and put the check inside! It was so great! I loved it! I guess you had to see it to laugh that hard.

Anyway, I got ready for school...took a shower, and all.. and then off I went. I got down to the corner of Midwood and Gibbs, and as I went to turn, I heard this loud bang from down the street! As I approached 347, I was the next car in line at the light.. and I saw all these people pulling over and running to this SUV that had flipped over!! (That, obviously was the noise I had heard!) I called 911, and was put on hold, "You have reached the Suffolk County Police Department...DO NOT HANG UP.. The next available operator will be with you shortly!" It was crazy!

While I was waiting, and since the scene was being managed by the masses who got out of their cars, I took some pictures.. I mean, you know me.. and you know.. I was thinking.. you never know if these could come in handy... So.. here they are...



Yeah, so.. the man in the blue shirt pulled a little 4 year oldish girl out of the back seat, and then pulled an older looking woman/girl out of the back seat! All of those people pulled over, and the car in front of me the lady just jumped out.. so they were all sitting there wit the doors open, and the scene was crazy.. Everyone seemed to be alright, so that was a good thing.. but what an event!

So I got to school.. My first class was fun today...we had a little debate thing, and out group decided that our position would be to "go" no matter what the other side said.. So we got up and left the room.. It was funny, but I can't go into detail right now.. However, It was a good time. Plan B, all the way!

Then Dan came and went to my next few classes with me. It was good.. My next class was strange..as usual. We read two weird plays, and he talked about them.. Then the next two classes.. then time to go home!

After School, Dan and I went to Friendly's with Kristen to discuss her day at work, and her plans, you know, that kinda stuff. We had fun, got good ice cream, and didn't have the crazy lady with the black hair.. so all was good!

After that I came home.. and ate some food, and now it's time for bed. I have work tomorrow from 9-5, and I think I am going to work on Thursday morning also...to make more money since I'm going away this weekend!

But alas, that's all for now...

I am going to include this one more time..because it was amazing, and if you missed it last night, I want you to be included in the fun, that is...THE BLOB!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com