Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2005 - 10:06 p.m.
"dave and busters" or "dermatologist"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun Monday! I got up at 8:00, and was wide awake because I got to bed so early last night! I was in bed at 10! I was so happy about that!

So anyway, on the way to work, I heard that BLI was going to be at Dave and Busters (formerly Jillian's) in Farmingdale for their grand opening today! In order to get the free stuff, however, you needed to sign up on the guest list. So Dan called for us, and put us on the list!

So..Debbie was surprised that I was at work today, because she was going to be working alone, but since Dan's Dad and mom were off today, I came in..so we had a good time today and all!

We did lots of letters for the next mailing, but we also had a lot of good times too.. just talking and playing games, so it was fun times today!

At 11:00, Dan and I headed over to Dave & Busters, and we checked in on the guest list and all. We each got a $25 gift certificate for D&B, a $20 players card, and then for ordering lunch, we got tickets to Islander games! SO GREAT! We got so much free stuff! :)

So we were back at work in about an hour, and the day went by quickly. Mike came to visit, because he had been working in the Amityville Stop and Shop, so that was fun, he stayed for a bit and it was good times!

The elevator was broken today, and I'm just glad that I wasn't in it when it happened! lol At 5:00 we both departed, it was weird leaving at the same time! I'm so used to our regular schedule!

So, I went straight to my Dermatologist appointment today, which was in a new office in Smithtown. She just moved in to this new office, and it's so much nicer than the old one! It's so big, and has all BRAND NEW STUFF...everything is brand new! In the lobby, a man was setting up a new TV, and then when I went into the room, there was this humongous light on the ceiling, it was like noting I have seen before. SO HUGE!

That picture doesn't do it justice.. just believe me.

So, they also had this crazy elevator music playing, and she was 20 minutes late coming in to look at me, because (I could hear her outside in the hall) trying to set up her voicemail on her new phone system! She must have tried to record her name on the thing about 20 times, I Kept hearing ti over and over! So crazy!

Anyway, she came in, and within 30 seconds, she had needled my face, and prescribed me two medications! Exciting.

So, we headed home, and it was soon time for dinner. That's a whole-nother story... I still haven't eaten yet! ugh.

After that, I took a shower, and then it was time for Prison Break! It was a great episode tonight, but I can't believe all that went on! I can't believe that guy died in the end, and I love the doctor, and I wonder if she's going to catch onto anything, with the mold cleaning thing! Oh man! And like the OC, they are going to keep us in the dark for three more weeks!! I can't take it!

Alright, now I'm gonna get ready for bed. My plan is to be in bed by 10:45, so I have to get on that!

Tomorrow is work again, no school, Happy Jewish Holidays to all!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com