Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2005 - 10:27 p.m.
"no school today" or "sound the shofar"

Hola Journal!

This morning, I woke up at 8:00 and got ready for work! No school today! Jewish Holiday, of course!

So anyway, I was quite hungry from last night's craziness..so I couldn't wait to get to work and eat my bagel.

I got there, and the day went by really slowly in the morning. Then at lunch, Dan and I went out to 7-11. It was fun times.

After that, the rest of the day flew by. A guy came to fix the elevator, and we killed a huge fly! Those were the highlights!

So, after work, I returned to the casa, and watched some Golden Girls! It was a good episode, but then, they all are.

I went over to Dan's at about 6:30, and on the way, I stopped to get gas. I was happy because it was 2.91, which was lower than any that I had passed on the way. (Most were 2.99!) So, then I picked up Dan, and we went to Boston Market.

First of all, they were INSANE tonight. The man doing the serving barely spoke English, and he pointed at the food before scooping it, to make sure he understood you.. It was wild. Then the lady ringing the food up didn't speak English either, and she was just pushing buttons on the register.. then I asked for ONE drink..she went to give me two.. and I must have said to her about 10 times, ONE, ONE, ONE.. to get her to change it.. but no.. she till gave me two! Finally I put up one finger, and was like ONE DRINK!! "Oh oh oh" UGH!!

So anyway, that was an experience. So, on the way back, we passed the same gas station again, and UGH.. the price had gone DOWN over the hour since I had been there! It was now 2.89!! Ugh.. I mean on the 11 gallons I got, it would have saved me only about $.50, but STILL.. how BEAST is that!!

Dan and I then went to Best Buy, and just browsed a little.

We then called Kristen and planned to meet her at Friendly's in Commack for some Ice Cream, but before meeting her, we stopped off at the Commack Branch of the Library to go to the bathroom, and Dan looked at the new books.

We the went to Friendly's, and had a roaring good time. I got a cone head, but the stupid lady didn't bring any water! Ugh! I was thirsty. We sounded the Shofar (in our minds) in commemoration of the Jewish Holiday. Happy New Year.

Anyway, after that we went to the post office to drop off some letters, and then went to drop Dan off! We watched a little tv, and then I departed at 10:00.

Now I'm home.. and it's 10:40..and I can't believe it.. I have to get to bed now.. I need sleep and I have work again tomorrow morning. Anyway, I enjoyed my day off from school.. and that's all for tonight.

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com