Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2005 - 10:38 p.m.
"soda explosion"

Hey Journal!

Today was a school day! I woke up at 10:30, and watched some Ellen, and then watched TPIR, and the news. After that, I ate some cereal, and I got ready for school...and despite wanting to get ready early, I left 10 minutes late for class because I still had to put my contacts in and such.

I headed to class, and got there on time, but when sat down, I decided to take out my soda. As I opened it, it just started SPRAYING ALL OVER without any warning, I didn't even have a chance to cap it up quickly.. it went all over the desk thing, and all over my shirt, and just ALL OVER. It was such a mess.

I went to the bathroom, looking like a fool with a giant wet spot on the front of my shirt, and got some toilet paper (because there's no paper towels in that bathroom) and came back and cleaned it all up. Thank God it didn't happen DURING class.. he woulda said something about it..and everyone would looked.. It woulda been crazy!

So anyway, I got that all cleaned up, and luckily my notebook was still in my backpack, so it was safe!

We got out a little early, and I went to the SAC and got some Pizza. It was yummy, then and my stain had mostly dried. I went into the bathroom and waved it under the hand dryer for a few seconds, and it was pretty dry by now.

As I sat in my next class, I glanced over at my backpack, and I noticed that the bottom, and now moving up the front, it looked wet. I was confused, but I thought that my backpack had been spared in the explosion earlier. Oh, but it had. I quickly discovered that the STUPID SODA BOTTLE had LEAKED ALL OVER THE BACKPACK! I have no idea how that happened.. but that soda was so beastly.

I had my keys in my backpack, and luckily they were on top of my sandwaich, so they were on a little island, and they were safe! Also, my notebook was safe, because I had it out. Phew!

Anyway, I had to carry the thing around the rest of the day, holding it away from me to keep from getting more soda on me. It was horrible! EVERY INCH of it was SOAKED. Every compartment. So Gross.

My last class, we talked about the Vietnam war, and that was that. We also got our papers back, and I did okay. I knew I wasn't gonna do great on it because It just didn't seem right when I wrote it.

So after school, I came home my mom and I attempted to clean my backpack. When I took my shirt off, I had a giant brown ring on my under shirt! Grossness. Then I washed my keychain lanyard in a little cup..and it turned all brown!

I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and then I ate some Jello, and my mom and I washed my backpack in the washing machine. It came out good! LOL But again, the water was brown.

So as you can see..my day was pretty much shaped by that dang soda explosion!

Now I'm getting ready for bed, and I am tired. Work tomorrow from 9-5, and then it's the weekend! I have no work on Saturday, Sunday, or Monday! Woo hoo for me!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com