Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2005 - 12:42 p.m.
"airport fun" or "gotcha"

Hey Journal!

So, I didn't get to write an entry yesterday... Let me fill you in!

Friday.. I got up at 8:00 and went off to work. Work was ...well..in a word.. crazy. It was the culmination of a crazy week, which totally had no reason to be crazy! I shall leave out the details.. just because.. but if you're reading this, chances are you know what happened, anyway!

After work, I went home for a bit, and then over to Dan's house! We planned on going to the bank, and then to the post office to mail things for work, and then to the Airport to pick up Dan's mom and dad!

We first went to the Smithtown Post office, and then walked down to the Bank of America in the shopping center there. The ATM had a big sign on it that said that the machine could not give any money, and was only accepting deposits. So, I tried my luck at that, and it said no. So I crossed out the sign, where it said, "DEPOSITS ONLY" and under that, I wrote, "nope. not that either."

So, we continued on our way to the airport, and hoped to buy some sort of food there, because we were hungry.. however, everything was closed, so that was no help. It was RAINING like crazy when we got there, and we waited for it to let up a little, and then we made a mad dash for the entrance. We were an hour and a half early.. so we waited, and let me tell you.. it is so fun watching people come out of the gates and meet the people waiting for them! Not only is it very funny, because of the things they do, but it's really a HAPPY place.. everyone is so excited to see the people who are waiting for them. (save the Chinese kid who picked up his equally disinterested friend)

Anyway, the highlight of our time in the airport was NOT the woman sitting next to us who started talking about her toenail fungus, but it was the TSA security lady!

Well..let me explain.. They have 3 security guards guarding the gates, and making sure people don't go past them. They also have a little podium near the exit, where one can stand to make sure that no one walks into the exit.

Now, two of the guards had left for some reason, and this lady was left. Now, we were looking in her general area, and all of a sudden, she runs back over to the podium, and ducks down behind it! And I was confused, and Dan was like, "Is she hiding?" I said.. I dunno.. It looks like it! Anyway, after about 20 seconds, she POPS back up...straight up, with this GIANT smile on her face! It was incredible! Then I look to the left, and there's the OTHER TSA man coming back, and he was like, "DID YOU SEE THE LOOK ON MY FACE!?" She says, "GOTCHA!!!" Oh man, It was hysterical.. and I seriously was laughing soooo hard. He thought she left the post, and was all worried. And my favorite was that she though to do this, and just..wow.. it was amazing, you had to see it.

Dan and I made a sign to welcome his parents back. When they got off the plane, we greeted them, and Steve and Marilyn. We then went to get the luggage. They lost one of Steve's and one of Dan's parent's. So they had to go fill out forms and such!

We went to the Airport Diner for some food, and I got a GAC, and it was very tasty. We heard all about he trip, and it sounded very very fun!

We got back to Dan's house and they told more about their trip, and the Grand Canyon! (Which I SOOO Want to see!) They had a fun time, and we looked at their Elvis Chapel pictures! So funny!

Anyway, it was late and I was tired, so I headed home! It was a fun night though!

Now, I'm going out for the day...

Be back later with an update!�

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com