Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2005 - 12:42 a.m.
"inflatable pumpkin" or "rainy day" or "without a trace"

Hey Journal!!

Today was a fun day!

Today I got up at about 12:00, and I was happy that I got to sleep too late! :) Much needed, of course!

So I got up, ate breakfast, waited for the mailman to come around the street (i got nothing) :( and the got ready to go out.

I went to CVS and got some cool Halloween stuff for Dan, cause I wanted to bring something random over. I wound up buying some candy, and an inflatable pumpkin! So funny!

So anyway, we hung around there for a while, and his mom was waiting for their lost luggage to arrive from the airport. We waited and waited, and when Dan's dad got home from work, we went to Walmart with Dan's mom to meet up with Brian and Jessica, who were already there shopping. We had a fun time in WalMart..Dan and I made a Christmas Gift Registry, and selected random things around the store to add to the list! :) It was ridiculous!

Then we shopped around with everyone, and it was just a really really fun time. We all went to the McDonald's in the store after we had completed the shopping, and that was very yummy.

It was pouring when we left, and there were police there, because these kids had been in the store trying to start fights with people, and just being obnoxious.

So, anyway, we returned to Dan's house after that, and we had purchased a DVD set, the first season of the show, "Without a Trace" (starring Poppy Montgomery) LOL!! I only say that because there are ALWAYS these commercials on Lifetime for some show that she is in, and they say, "Starring Without A Trace's Poppy Montgomery!" lol!

After we got back, we started watching some episodes, and they were really good! I really enjoy the show. I can't believe I never heard of it when it was first on TV.

We then went to Home Depot, around 8:30, to get Dan's dad something for his birthday. They bought him a new weed whacker, and a new pressure washer! How exciting is that! The pressure washer is really cool, and I wanna try it out!!

We loaded these items into the car and started home.

On the way there, we had driven through this giant puddle, and the car started to slide a little.. Well, on the way back, at the same spot, we saw this big SUV, and it had JUST flipped over and rolled upside-down!! We pulled into the parking lot right there, and ran out, and Dan was like the first one at the car, but he couldn't get her door open, because it was locked! I called 911, and the lady couldn't hear me because of the wind and the rain, and it was crazy, but she finally did hear, and she put me though to the police car, she said. It was crazzzy.. and they arrived, and the girl unlocked the doors and got out..she was okay! It was crazy!

Anyway, we got back to Dan's and we were drenched from the rain! We watched some more of the show, and Dan's mom made manicotti (spelling?).

I left there at about 12:15, and drove home slowly and carefully.. and here I am now! It's soo rainy outside! It's supposed to rain all week, actually!

Anyway, tomorrow I want to do something cool.. so I'd better get to bed so that I can get up at a reasonable time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com