Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2005 - 10:43 p.m.
"corn maze" or "spooky hollow"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a Fall Day! I'm so glad I actually had one, finally. And not a minute too soon with Halloween coming up tomorrow, and you know as soon as that's over all the Christmas stuff will be out!

I got to sleep nice and late... 11:00 real time, 12:00 by yesterday's standards! So that was good, got ready, and left for the some Fall fun out east. We went to Harbes Family Farm, the same as last year, and did the corn maze. This year's theme was the "Great Train Robbery" It was much harder than last year, and that's probably because the corn stalks were all standing tall and thick.. Unlike last year, they had been knocked over by rain the night before!

So, we found all four of our things, and made it out of the maze! It was very fun! We then purchased some food, and I had the Roasted Sweet Corn that was very very very good! We left Harbes, and headed over to Briermere and Dan bought Apple Cider and chocolate chip cookies! The cookies were really really good!

I never did get to pick a pumpkin... but that's alright. I will learn to live with it.

We came back and went over to Dan's house.. We watched $100,000 Pyramid, and my favorite lady was still on it.. and I like the celebrity that was on it, too.. She's been on a lot of Password episodes.. but I forget her name!

So, after that I came home for a bit.. ate some dinner, and got ready to go out for the night..to do some MORE fall/Halloween fun!

We went to Wick's Farm, and did the Spooky Hollow, and the Hayride. It was overpriced... $15 for both. $5 for the Hayride.. which was probably worth only $3.. and $10 for the walk.. which was probably worth about $8. And you know, it would have made sense to give a DEAL if you do both the walk and the ride, to charge $12, but whatever..

It was fun times.. The hayride was cool, but not very scary. Then the walk.. we went with a group of 4 people who looked to be from Stony Brook. It was kinda scary.. I enjoyed it, though. and I must say that it was longer than last year! That was very cool!

I'm just glad I got to do some sort of tractor-pulled-wagon-ride this year! :)

So, after that, Dan and I went to Starbucks, and I got a THC with no fat milk, but it tasted odd.

We then called it a night.. Tomorrow I'm going to work 7-3, and of course it's HALLOWEEN, so we have to find something fun and Halloween-ish to do after work. I also want to see the Triplet's costumes and such!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com