Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2005 - 1:21 a.m.
"turn back the clock weekend" or "farewell daylight savings time"

Hey Journal!!

So today was an exciting day... I got up for work at 8:10, and headed on in. The day went by quickly, although there wasn't much to do. I did the usual Saturday routine, basically.

At about 10 to 3, I started to get ready to leave, and I brought a change of clothes with me, so I went into Steve's office and changed.. and then came back into the office, and heard on the radio, "Be caller 9 right now to win...PHONE#" So I thought, why not!

So I called, and to my surprise, it started ringing right away! I figured I'd soon get the "all circuits are busy" thing, or something.. but the guy picked up, and he said, "Hi, Who's This!?" I said, "Brian" He said, "You're my winner!" "Cool!" "Where are you from, Brian?" "Nesconset" "Nesconset, I like that place, I hear its balmy this time of year." "Ha, Yeah(??)" "Have you set your clocks back yet?" "No..Not yet...That's coming soon.." "Well you just won..-describes contest- What station...?"

At this point.. I was like, Oh god.. What station am I listening to!! Because my little crappy radio that I have upstairs isn't like the one downstairs. It only gets a few stations, and it doesn't show the #.. So I remembered that I had picked Island 94.3 today, and so I was like, "Uh...94-point-three" And he said, "Say..The New Island 94.3" So I said it! Then they put me on hold for a few seconds, and then they got my name and all my info and such.

So, long story short, (too late) I won a Watch from Bunty's Jeweler in Smithtown. Not sure what kind of watch it is.. but I have to go pick it up next week.. So that should be cool! I was so excited. I called Dan and told him, and asked him to record it when they played it on the radio, and he got it on, but unfortunately his brother pressed the button, and it didn't record.. So I was without it.. but at least we all heard it on the radio.. It was sooo funny.

So.. that was very exciting. Then I left work and went over Dan's. We went over to Stony Brook quickly so that I could get credit for a Seminar thing that one of my professors was doing today.. very random.

Then we came back to Dan's and hung out for a while before going to the Islanders game! We watched some $100,000 Pyramid (GREAT SHOW) on GSN, and then departed.

We parked on a street nearby and walked to the Colosseum to avoid paying the parking fee. lol This was the first hockey game I have ever been to, and I must say it was very exciting. I really really enjoyed the Best Buy Zamboni! It was so cool.. and of all times, I forgot my camera! :( I was so sad! Then I also really liked the floating car/van thing. That was fun!

The Islanders were a little bad though.. They lost. The score was 6 to 4.

After the game, we had been planning to go to Jackie's Halloween party.. but when we called Jen B earlier in the day, we learned that it was actually YESTERDAY, and we missed it! So ridiculous!

So we were hungry and decided to go to Ruby Tuesday's and visit Bobby. We requested to sit in his section, and I got a ginger ale and chicken fingers. It was good times, we conversed with Bobby and such. Then I was looking at the TV, and this referee in a football game got totally pummelled by a football player. He was running, not looking in front of him, and the ref was just standing there not paying attention, and then guy slammed into him, and he fell backwards, his head hit the ground hard.. It was crazy! Every time they showed the replay.. it like.. hurt just thinking about it! I think he was okay, though!

So, after that we headed back to Dan's, and watched some TV... nothing really exciting on! I got home a little while ago, and while it claims to be 1:39 right now, soon it will be 1:00 again. That's right.. Daylight Savings Time is coming to an end tonight.

So, for all those who didn't realize.. at 2:00, the clocks get reset back to 1:00. And, that is the reason that I won a WATCH from the radio station.. because it's "TURN BACK THE CLOCK" weekend! See! Very clever!

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. I'm really tired and must get some sleep. (Plus an extra hour!) Tomorrow Dan and I are planning to go do some fall-fun, and then help Kristen pick out a TV for her classroom!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com