Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2005 - 10:53 p.m.
"kristen's b-day dinner at meson ole" or "our new old friends"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight certainly was fun.. I just can't wait to tell all about it! LOL

I got up this morning at 8, and off to work I went. It was a good day, basically.. Noting too out of the ordinary. The course was PACKED today...as it is tomorrow and Friday! It's absolutely crazy! There is no room for any more players! This craziness.

At 12:00, Dan and I went to the Island 94.3 offices to pick up my prize. It was cool when we got there, because their lobby has these big glass windows which you can see the DJs working. They have the station name carved into the glass, and to the left was B103, and straight ahead was KJoy.. anyway, Dan waved at the lady in the B103 office.. she was fun! She smiled and waved back! :)

I got the watch that I won on Saturday, however it was a little sad because they only had Women's watches.. and even sadder was that they were kinda cheapo. :(

I picked out what I felt was the nicest looking one, and figured I'd give it to my mom. Very sad, however, that I could win something truly useful.. LIKE CASH!! Mmm.

So, we headed back to work... At 2:00, I took my lunch, and Dan and I went to 7-11.. I got a Slurpee, and bought a Cup-o-Noodles for later! Brought back the old HS memories! It was yummy!

I did lots of updates on the Website, and then before I knew it, it was time to go. It was crazy when I got out of work at 5..it was already soooo dark out! It was my first time working till 5 after DST ended.. so it was wild! Then, on the expressway there was SOOOO much traffic, it was unbelievable. It was backed up all the way to exit 51, and It took me an hour and five mins to get home.

One I got back, I did some random stuff around the house, and shortly after, Dan came with Kristen, and we went our for here Birthday Dinner at Meson Ole! We picked up Jen B, and went then went to the restaurant.

We had a fun dinner, as usual.. but our favorite part was the other people in the restaurant. First, there was this weird little table behind us, with a woman who STARED at the other lady at the table.. It was wild.. her eyes were like..burning a hole through her!

And now..for the best part...There was the long table, without about ten or so women! They were GREAT! One of the got up and started dancing around the table with castanets.. they also had the most amazing laughs! They were just sooo cool! All of them! We were trying o listen to their conversations as best we could.. and then halfway through, they surprised this one lady, with a House warming/Anniversary party! They brought bunch of gifts in for her, and they were passing them around.. it was incredible! And they were all too cute! Our favorites were the woman with the Turtleneck (who turned out to be the one who was surprised) and the woman next to her, with the wild hair! :) Here is a visual:

They were so great!
On the way out, Dan went over to the lady, and congratulated her! It was so cute, and they all started laughing their crazy laugh! Then we were talking to them about why they were there, and how they knew each other! They have all been friends for over 40 years, and the one they were giving presents to, she just got a new house in Florida for the winter, and she got married or something.. It was very cute. They were all so fun and exciting.. they were just FUN people.. you could tell!

We said goodbye to them, and you could tell they liked us! :) Then out in the parking lot, we saw another one of their friends, and Dan told her, "We love your friends!" She said, "I do, too!" They were great! I think it's so cool that they've all known eachother for that long and go out to eat and have fun, and be so cool! :)

So, we were all pretty excited about that... and after we left, I dropped Kristen off at her casa, and then Jen B, and brought Dan back to his car which was at my house.

I then came online, and did some stuff, and now here I am.. I posted lots of pictures... let's see...
Halloween, City, and Kristen's Birthday!
PICTURES!!
Be sure to check them out...

I must also add that, you may have noticed, Nick at Nite has added Three's Company back into their lineup, and 11:00! Very interesting!

Anyway, it's time now for bed! Tomorrow I have school at 3:50.. So I shall get to sleep late. That's nice!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com