Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2005 - 1:54 a.m.
"price club forever" or "autumn wine dinner"

Hey Journal!

So, this morning I got up at about 11:30, and it was a REALLLLY nice day out! I had woken up several times earlier.. for some reason, I just can't get a good night's sleep, all the way through.

Anyway, it was a nice day out, and I ate some breakfast, and then took a shower, and Dan came to pick me up. We wanted to go somewhere fun to walk, and we went to Blydenburgh! It was fun, I reminded me of when I was little cause we used to go there allll the time! We walked down the little wooden staircase thing, and down by the "pond" which is really more like a lake, and then to the little waterfall area.. which I LOVE!! I love how the water gets sucked down from one side, and then on the other it rushes down that flat area! SO COOL! :)

So, we went down by the water, took some pictures, and then walked around some of the trails there. It was a really warm day, and very fun!

We then went over to Dan's house, and I had a TV dinner for lunch.. It was yummy! Then we all went to Price Club! :)

It was crazy, the CEO of the company was there, and he had a little posse of people following behind him. I wanted to take a picture, but I was afraid! LOL The store was sooo neat, and there were lots of free samples, and ALL of the checkout lanes were open, so we didn't even have to wait. This guy should visit more often! LOL

I wanted to discuss with him, does he realize that the whole COSTCO thing isn't going over too well, and everyone still calls it PRICE CLUB! Why did they even bother to try to change the name!

So, that was fun times, as always.. and then we returned back to Dan's, and Dan drove me home to get ready for the WINE DINNER. I put on my snazzy clothes, and then picked up Dan, and we drove to the golf course. We got there a little early to take pictures of all the excitement! They started to arrive at about 7:00, and they had a little hourdourves time be the bar, and then went to their tables.

I lasted for four hours, Dan and I took lots of pictures, they really turned out nice! Dan and I partook of the filet Mignon! It was really good. We talked to a few of our favorite members, and overall the night was a big success.. Everyone kept commenting on how amazing the food was, and how great it looked as well as tasted. Steve (the chef) did a really great job, and everyone wanted to talk to him, so he came out to say Hello to everyone! The members really did have a good time, it seemed, and they enjoyed all of the different wines. It was good times. Now, all we have to do is get ALL of the members to come to events like this.. and we'll be set!

So, after the dinner, Dan and I departed.. at about 11:20.. It was SOOO foggy, you couldn't see more than ten feet in front of you. I got about 500 feet down LI Ave, and my car was making this weird whizzing noise, and I had no idea what was going on.. So we decided to turn around, and head back to the GC to check it out. Lo and behold, I had a FLAT TIRE!! The back right! How crappy is that! lol So, we went back inside and called AAA, and they came within 30 minutes to fix us up!

Finally we went back on our way.. but the fog was soooo bad. I hung out at Dan's for a little while, and then came home.

All in all, a very nice Saturday! Tomorrow is supposed to be nice out as well, and I will hopefully do some fun stuff...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com