Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2005 - 12:52 p.m.
"danger mouse"

Hey Journal!

So today was a pretty goo Friday.....

I got up at 8 and went in to work. Debbie was in a good mood, and she was leaving early, at 12:30.. which then turned into 1:00... So the day went well, I took my lunch at 12, and Dan and I went to Target to get Pizza...

Dan decided to go to Blimpies which was in the parking lot of Target, and since the line was long there, I went to get my Pizza from Target.

I went in, and got on line, and there was this "guy" working there... his nametag said "Jennifer," but I swear it was a boy... so.. we will refer to him has a boy.. Anyway... He was trying to be all fast and stuff... and when it came time for him to take my order, WHICH he was taking my order before he was even finished with the people in front of him... I was reading the little price menu board, and didn't hear him.. so he waves his hand in front of my face!! So whatever, I gave my order, and the man in front of me also ordered a cheese pizza. So, they both came out at the same time, and he place them in front of the man, and myself. So, the man starts to pay cash for himself, and in an effort to HURRY things along again, the fool opens up the register next to him, and tells me I can pay over there... So now, he's using two registers at the SAME TIME...so..I put my credit card in the little box thing, and sign my name, and all.. and my receipt prints out, and all... So then, the man in front of me has finished.. and he's gone, so the lady behind me is now paying, and meanwhile.. I'm still standing here waiting for my receipt which is sitting on the register..right there.. So i just reached over and took it, and started to walk away.. And he goes... "WOOOOAHHH" (and I realized that part of the receipt, they are supposed to keep, and then you get the other half..) so I turned around, with my hand outstretched, because I was going to give it back to him, and the paper was right in front of his face... and he says, "See, that's what happens when you just take something!" [AND I WAS SO PISSED] I crumpled all the receipts into a ball in front of his face, and said "WELL, IT'S YOUR FAULT, BECUSE YOU'RE HELPING SIX OTHER PEOPLE INSTEAD OF ME!" And left the store. (it was funny because all the people on the line were looking at me like, What just happened!?)

But, I got out side, and looked at the receipts, and what I had taken was the copy of the receipt with my signature on it... which they are supposed to keep as proof that I signed for the sale. But..screw him! He was such an ass.

Anyway...So, Dan was just finishing getting his Blimpie when I got back over there, and we went back to work...

The rest of the day went by quickly.. I had a lot of random things to do, and then before you know it, it was 5:00.

I went over to Dan's house, and we hung out for a little while, and then Kristen and Jen B wanted to go out to dinner.. so we went to Chili's in Commack.

It was a fun time. After Dinner, we went back to Dan's, and we really didn't have anything to do.. we want to Best Buy for a bit, and Kristen bought me Danger Mouse on DVD for my Birthday! :) Then we left, and watched some TV....First Jen B and I watched an episode of Danger Mouse, and then we watched some random TV shows, and part of Titanic! lol

Then we were all tired.. so we departed, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow I get to sleep late!! No work! And hopefully do something fun during the day. At night is the Autumn Wine Dinner at the Golf Course.. should be exciting...

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com