Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2005 - 10:47 p.m.
"last day with debbie" or "tired week"

Hey Journal!

So, today was a wild day, I feel.

I got up at 7:50 for work, because I didn't get to sleep until late last night, and I find that waking up EARLIER on days when I get less sleep makes it easier on me. I guess it's less demanding because I have more time to get ready! (Even though you would think I would want to get more sleep.)

So..let's see.. I headed in to work, and today was my last day working with Debbie. Yes, tomorrow is her last day, and of course I will be in school. It's so wild how fast the season has flown by. And it's also weird.. because I know I have only about a week or two left to go.. but I feel like I can't wait for the season to be over in a way. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love work... but I'm so ready to just have a few months off to relax and do fun free-time things! Actually, I suppose I just need about a week's vacation.. but as it turns out I get about 12 weeks of lay-off! lol

So...I read the paper, posted the Member's photos from last Saturday, and did a few other random things. It was a slow day, and not too much happening, overall. There was this one crazy lady on the phone who insisted upon arguing with me about why I needed a credit card number to book a reservation. She WOULD NOT get it through her head. It was insane.

So, at five I departed, and sat in lots of traffic on the way home. When I got close to my house, I was greeted by a road closure... Nicholls Road and Townline was closed off for some reason, flashing lights and such.. so I had to turn around and go around behind the former Handy Pantry, and such.

So, I got home, ate dinner, and took a shower. Then the Little Friends came! Yes, in case you haven't heard before.. my grandma's church group is called the Little Friends, and they came over tonight. It was wild.

Dan came at about 7:45 and picked me up, we went for ice cream at Friendly's with Kristen. Cathy was our waitress, and ordered my usual conehead! :) Last week I ordered that big brownie "new" thing, and it was way too much for me.. so I have gone back to the old ways! lol

So, our time at Friendly's was good as usual, there was a wild lady sitting behind us, staring at us with this wild grin!

After that, we went to Best Buy, becuase Kristen wanted to purchase Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. She also got the original Willy Wonka for just $5.99 thanks to my Reward Zone card! :)

I purchased the "First season" (which is really 5 episodes) + 4 bonus episodes, of Ninja Turtles! :) How exciting is that.. and it's clearly the ORIGINAL show.. not that new version with the slanty white eyes!

So, that was that, and then we came home.. I haven;t done too much since then...

Now I have to get ready for bed.. I'm very tired... I guess I haven't gotten enough sleep the past few nights.. ever since Monday when i went to work at 7. I think that was the problem, it put me on the wrong sleep track! lol

Tomorrow I have a test in Luigi's class on the two plays we read. I hope I have some sort of idea what's going on in them! That would be nice. :)

Anyway, now I shall retire to bed..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com