Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2005 - 12:03 a.m.
"ducktales on dvd today" or "high-flying action and adventure"

Hey Journal!

WELL...THE BIG NEWS OF THE DAY...(in case you didn't know already...) DUCKTALES CAME OUT ON DVD!!! YES YES YES!!! The day I have been waiting for!! :)

So, I got up this morning at about 10:30, and I started working on finding a "study question" for my class today. See, we were supposed to read and then make up a question to ask in class about the book.. but I had a little trouble with that.. lol, so I was doing it this morning.

Dan helped me out, and I was able to come up with a good one.. although I never even got to use it in class! lol

So, I watched some of TPIR, and took a shower, and off the school I went.

I found out today that Debbie's last day of work is going to be this Thursday.. so we're going to have a little end-of-season party for her tomorrow.. since I won't be in on Thursday!

I can't believe the season is over already... and it's that time again! It feels like just a few weeks ago when we unpacked our desks from last year, and started up this season! wow And of course, this means that soon I will be done as well... probably just a week or so!

So, I went to class... and we got out very early. We talked a little about the book, and then handed in our outlines, and then we were done! :)

On my break, I used my time wisely.. yes, I went to Best Buy and purchased DuckTales and Chip and Dale!! SO EXCITING! I am so glad I have them now! It's so exciting. I feel like I've waited forever for DuckTales to come out... I mean, I guess i have been..since I was recording them all in 11th grade! LOL

So, I went back to school... Luigi's class we went over the play, The Threepenny Opera, and that was that. We have a quiz on Thursday.

My next two classes were okay, watched a video in both of them. First one was a video about Nazi medicine and science, and then next class was "Eyes on the Prize II" which is a PBS documentary.

After school, I went right over to Dan's house, and we watched several Episodes of DuckTales! I ammm so excited! I can't wait till the rest of the episodes come out! :)

My only complaint about the DVD set is this.. first, they put "Coming Soon to Disney DVD" on the first disc! That's so VIDEO TAPE, why would you put that on a TV series DVD set.. Before you know it it's pathetically outdated!

Second complaint, the menu screen is only a picture from one of the episodes.. and it doesn't even say DUCKTALES anywhere! Oh well! Its a great set though! Great art on the cover and the discs!

So, we watched some episodes, as I said, and they brought back many memories of mine! The episodes I can't wait for though, are the 5-parters! So classic!

After watching, I departed and came home.. ate some dinner, and now I'm getting ready for bed!

Work tomorrow 9-5...then doing something fun, hopefully!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com