Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2005 - 2:56p.m.
"happy birthday mike" or "city fun"

Hey Journal!!

So, I didn't post last night because we were in the city... but now I shall give you the rundown...

Yesterday was Friday...I got up at about 11-something, and it was nice because I had the day off for Veteran's Day!

My grandma wanted to go to the Verizon store, because she was finally fed up enough with Cingular/AT&T to make the switch! :)�� We went there, and she and my grandpa looked at the phones.. and they basically picked out two that they liked... one was a basic LG phone with no features, the other was an LG Vx6100, (mine is the 6000) and it has the camera and all that snazzy stuff. It's a really nice phone, and I'm jealous now.� Anyway, a nice lady named Jamie came over to help us, and she got us all set up.. and she even gave me a $25 credit to my account for "referring" my grandparents! WOO!

So, that was very fun, I'm so glad she finally got a new phone..and we picked out a ring and wallpaper, it was very exciting.. then I showed her how to put it on vibrate, and all.

After that, my mother and I went to Patio Pizza for lunch, it was good times, and then we came back.. and the triplets came over.� I was getting ready to go out.. and they watched Toy Story.

At 4:00ish, Dan picked me up and we went over to his house, and watched some TV, and he got ready to go out.. then we went to the bank, and then to the Ronkonkoma train station!� Mike was running late, so he drove to the Deer Park station, and got on there.

They got on right near us, but we moved to get seats all together.. it was Mike, his sister Meghan, and Heidi, and Dan and I on the train.�� Once we got into the city, we met up with Jess and Andrea over by Friday's in Penn Station!� We took the subway downtown, and then Dan and I went to drop off our stuff for the night, while the rest of them went to the restaurant..�� Dan and I got stuck in a fiasco, because the L train was "experiencing extreme delays due to a brake emergency"� Whatever that means!� So, we tried to take a taxi, but the taxi got stuck in traffic, we moved 2 blocks, and he told us we should just walk.. so we paid 4.60 to ride 2 freaking blocks!� Then we ran.� We got there, and dropped off our stuff with Mike, and then had to go right to the restaurant because we were already late! LOL�

We got there, and let me tell you.. this place was sooo fun!� We had a great time.. I can't even describe all of the amazing things, the pictures will have to speak for themselves!!� Which reminds me, I posted the pics at fojin so be sure to take a look! :)

We ordered a couple of drinks, and they were AMAZING.. they were really strong too, and I had mine and some of Jess's... they were great, and I was sooo drunk by the time it was time to leave the restaurant.� My highlights were when Ilan got up during the "show" portion!� <3 the patch!� oh man.. the whole night was sooo fun.. words can not describe!� Just look at the pictures!

We all took the subway together, and Jess told me hold onto the railing, and I did... but as it stopped, my hand slipped off the rail and I started to fall back, and jess reached out to grab me.. but I was already too far away.. it was really funny though.. I regained my balance, do not worry!� LOL

Those who were not joining for the rest of the evening depared, and we went to this place where we met Charmaine and Sue and others, but I wasn't feeling so well, and the music was wayyy too loud for us, so Dan and I left... and we went to hang out with Mike Cote, who was at a bar, and we walked to this other bar, which was near his apartment, and it was nice, quite, I drank a lot more, and we talked for a while..� The bar tender found out that Dan works at the golf course, and he was like...amazed, and he wound up giving Dan all of his drinks for free!� It was so funny, and then we each had like 2 drink and a shot, and he charged us only $14!!� How crazy is that!� So I paid 7, and Mike paid 7!�� LOL And we definitely drank soo much more than that!

Anyway, we went back to the apartment and played some Nintendo.� Goldeneye and Mario Kart.� I lost every single time, and I have no idea why.� I was so confident in my N64 skills.. Now I am destroyed! LOL� Then it was late and time for bed, so we figured out how to transform the futon, and went to sleep!

We only got about 5 hours of sleep, we woke up around 9? and headed back towards Penn.� Dan got a Jamba Juice and I got Pizza hut.� My stomach was killing me, and the train ride home was awful because of these screaming beastly children!� But.. other than that... all was well, and we had an extremely fun night!

Anyway, I'm going to get some sleep now, and Ill be back later with an update...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com