Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 14, 2005 - 10:04 p.m.
"new copy machine" or "derm"

Hey Journal!

Today was an interesting day at work. It basically flew by! I got up at 7:50, and got myself ready for work. I had a hard time getting my contacts in, and as a result, I left a little later than I'm used to.

For some reason, the contact in my left eye was bothering me, but it got a little better, and off I went.

When I got to work, I started immediately with setting up the new copy machine. It was very exciting, I LOVE office equipment, especially copy machines! When I was little I used to go to Staples all the time to play with the display models of the copiers! ahhh. Love.

So anyway, I read over some of the Manuals, because this beast has a plethora of features, and my favorite of all is the "BOX". It's the Konica-Minolta version of the Document Server, but each person can have a "BOX" numbered 1-999,999 and you can send documents to it. <3 I am box 1. That is the only box we have, because noone else uses that feature, but it makes me happy nonetheless. I set the printed feature up on all the computers in the upstairs office, and then downstairs, too. I set up the Fax machine, and other assorted thing. It was good times.

After that, my eye was really starting to hurt, so I took my contacts out and had to go the rest of the day without being able to see a thing. Dan and I got a website prepared for a presentation that Dan's Dad was doing for this company who was looking to join as a member.

Other than that, the day went by very fast. It was very wild working without Debbie.. her desk was all cleared off when I came in today... completely empty except for the phone! lol It looked sad!

After work, I had a dermatologist appointment, and I met my mom at the place, she got me pizza, and then we went for the appt. I waited for a while, she then gave me a shot in my cheek, and that was that.

I came home, and ate some more dinner, took a shower, and watched Jeopardy and Wheel.. (All in reverse order)

After that it was time for Prison Break! What a great show.. It really is! It's so amazing. Tonight was suspenseful.. can't wait to see what happens with the "credit card". Also, I can't wait to see who they "get rid of" and how! Can't wait till next week! I hear there are only a few eps left this season, which is really sad for me! I need more!

So, now it's getting late, and I must depart for bed! School tomorrow.. long day, and I really need to crack down on writing those papers! Ahhh time is running out! Must work on them SOON!

But, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com