Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 16, 2005 - 10:47 p.m.
"wednesday. just wednesday"

Hey Journal!

Today was a relaxing day of work for me. Very nice, indeed. I got up at 8:00, and plodded around the house getting ready, and then departed for the workplace.

I got there shortly before nine, and started off by eating breakfast and reading the paper. The phone was a little bit busy in the morning, but it died down around lunch time. I helped Jackie with some computer things, her Fax driver disappeared, and so I re-installed it, and then did a spyware scan on a few computers. I think next week I am going to run spyware scans on every computer in the building before the end of the season.

Then I returned to my desk, answered some more calls, and did random stuff. Soon, Dan's dad called me, and he had a letter to e-mail to all of our "card list" people.

I went to lunch, Dan and I went to 7-11 and I purchased a CupNoodles there, and when I returned, I ate it while watching Password. I ate it, even though I had a nice Campbell's soup thing there. I'm insane.. I choose salty and dried, over "real" soup. I guess I was just in the mood for it.. brought me back to the HS days. Lunch in the commons...vegetables in the water fountain.. you know how it is.

I need a new camera. If I wind up getting one, it will be #6 in 5 years.

For the rest of work, I did random things, and then worked a little on some stuff I needed to get done for my paper, which is due next Tuesday. Tomorrow before class I am going to crack down and write the while thing.

So, after work, I went right over to Dan's house because I didn't feel like sitting in traffic. I got there, and he had just been taking a nap. We hung out for a while, and then went to the Library to get some books for this project. Two of the ones I wanted were MIA.. or "NOS SURPRESSED" as they say. Worry not, I picked out two other formidable books to serve as my "sources". Secret Sources are by far more fun that books...too bad they aren't academic.

After that, we went to Friendly's... we both got Grilled Cheese and decided not to get ice cream tonight. They were surprised that we didn't get ice cream...we think they think badly of us. I think this is true. Our waitress had a nice pen, it had a little gooey lizard on it. Fun. Kristen was unable to come with us tonight, as she had a conference night at school. This was sad for us, and our Friendly's friends inquired about her absence.

After that, Dan and I returned to his house, and watched some TV. We watched half of Trading Spouses. I thought that tonight's episode was very enjoyable. I liked both families.. they weren't mean or nasty.. they got a long, and it went well. I think it would have been a little nicer if they had had more time to show us more of what went on, and spent more time with each family, and family member. Usually it's two episodes long... today was only one..so it was lacking, I thought.

I left halfway through, but got home in time to catch the last twenty minutes of the show. Good stuff.

Anyway, after that, I came up here.. did some random stuff.. however I can't really remember any of it now. I ate a frozen pretzel.. and that's really all for now.

Tomorrow I have to get up relatively early and work on this paper. I need to get it done, so that I can concentrate on the many other papers that need to be written for the end of this semester. I can't tell you how much I'm looking forward to the end of this school thing! lol

Then of course, it's on to class... boring as usual, I'm sure... Then an all new episode of the OC! I have to remember to set the DVD recorder!

Alrighty..that's all for now....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com