Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2005 - 11:16 p.m.
"cleaning dan's room" or "the burger king, himself"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at 11:30. I got up and out of bed, and ready to start my day. I hung around the house for a while, watching TV and playing with my Tivo. I realized, as I said last night, that the USB network connector I got for the Tivo was the wrong one. :( It made me sad.

So, I ate some lunch, and then got myself motivated to work on my paper that's due Tuesday. I got out the laptop and went to work.. and I did a pretty good job, if I do say s myself. I'm just glad it's over with. One more big paper to go, and a few small little ones, and I'll finally be done! ahhh Can't wait.

After finishing my paper, I went downstairs to have some food. My grandma had made some enjoyable spaghetti, and I was happy. My mom poured me a glass of 7-Up in one of my favorite cups... you know, the "circle inside the square" glasses... they are really old 70's cups, with this weird base.. and I really enjoy them. Long story short, over the past year or two, we have gone from about six, to only one left. And, these being my favorite cups, I am always careful with them. So she was pouring my 7-Up, and I heard that little clinky sound that ice makes when you pour soda onto it.. When my mom was done pouring, she picked up the glass, but the bottom of the cup stayed behind! The glass had cracked ALL AROUND the entire cup, and separated it in half. The funny part is that the liquid still stayed in the glass, but when she lifted it, it separated, and the 7-Up went allll over the table! AHH! It was crazy! lol Crazy and funny at the same time... and don't forget Sad, too. Sad because this was the last glass of its kind. I will miss it.

Anyway, after that fiasco, I departed, and went over to Dan's house for some fun and excitement on this one Sunday afternoon. It was about 3:30.. I think, by the time I got there, and he was cleaning out his room and the entire basement. What a task! I helped, we took winter clothes out of the attic, and I vacuumed the rugs downstairs, and cleaned the table. It was fun! We cleaned under the bed, and all around. Fun times! :)

I got hurt..it was sad. Dan's mom had left some paper towels outside the window, and I was reaching down to get them, and I have NO idea how this happened, but I was leaning on my left arm while reaching for the towels, and I must have pulled something, because I got this HORRIBLE pain all down fro my shoulder to my wrist..it was insane! I almost fell over, and it hurt really bad for a long time..now it's still a little sore. I have no idea how that happened!

Anyway, after our cleaning extravaganza, we went to the store. We went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond, then to Best Buy to return my wrong item, and we wound up getting the correct one at Circuit City!

It was fun times, I always enjoy some Sunday shopping!!

After that, we were going o go to Burger King, but despite the sign on the door that clearly stated the restaurant would be open until 9:00, the manager, whom I believe truly believes himself to be THE Burger King, had closed the restaurant a little before 8:00. Angered, we stood at the door, until he approached it after trying to ignore us for about 5 minutes. The principle of the issue had to be addressed, and Dan asked him why they would close an hour early. He said, "we had a problem" but was unable to furnish details about said problem when further pressed. A clever ruse. Dan replied, "Well, when I speak to your corporate office tomorrow, I hope they don't mind that you closed early." The man gave had a look, a look of fear, as we walked away. :) Happiness filled my heart.

Anyway, we took our business to Chili's and had an enjoyable meal.

We returned to Dan's after that, and finished a few last minute basement cleanings, and then I departed for home!

I got back here, and hookup up my Tivo wildness. Now I can download shows that I record onto my computer!! How wildly exciting! Now I really need a DVD burner to make this all very convenient.

Alas, I must get to bed now.. I have work tomorrow at 9, and I am already tired. I have a bunch of things to do before bed..so I'd better got on that!

Tomorrow...work, and then going to get a Haircut! It's getting a little wild on top.. I could use a good fixing up.

But, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com